Just a bit of googling:
mefistofales@hotmail.com brings you a lot of sites that have been hacked by this ingenious fellow. But no info. Although there is a lot of Turkish around these pages, somehow...
Doing a search for mefistofales brings up more interesting stuff, amonst wich 3 profiles, one in chech, one in romania and this one, in turkish:
http://www.blogcu.com/mefistofaleshow many people would use this nickname and speak turkish?
There is an email address:
yardimciel@gmail.com And a profile page:
http://www.blogcu.com/mefistofales/profile/with this info:
Blog: ve ve ve
her şeyi bulabileceğiniz bir yer olma umuduyla
• Ad Soyad: selcuk yardimciel
• Cinsiyet: Erkek
• Doğum Tarihi: Kasım 12, 1983 (Yaş: 22)
• Yer: ankara, Turkiye
• Blog Kategorisi: Diğer
Yazdığım Yazılar: 0 kayıt
Yazdığım Yorumlar: 0 yorum
Alınan Yorumlar: 0 yorum
Kayıt Tarihi: 10 Mayıs 2006
Son Giriş: 19 Mayıs 2006
Is there anyone who reads turkish? For example, what does Diger stand for?
The attack on my server, was performed using a script hosted under a yahoo account called sikat_pl. You can see the code here:
http://geocities.com/sikat_pl/nenen.txtSikat btw seems to be a philipino word if you google for it.
The IP adress from where the attack was staged was 125.160.81.175. I cant trace that address, even with
http://www.ripe.net, my ISP does not allow me to do traceroutes either.
The second hacker btw was
By_CrueLKurt@hotmail.com, and he also seems to master the turkish language. I think he just started, because google does not reveal a lot of information about this fellow.
Do other people have similar logs?
BTW, this post blocked the attack:
http://forum.joomla.org/index.php/topic,75376.0.htmlI just went into the backend of my website. I have a statistics component running. and guess what? It shows the last visitor! And guess what? He is from Turkey! And guess what? He has an ADSL modem. It's happily located at
dsl.static8510111679.ttnet.net.tr
If you were also hacked by this Mefisto guy, you can send an email to his provider at
musteridestek@ttnet.net.tr, asking for the guys name and address so that you can file a lawsuit against him. Given the fact that he seems to be relatively active, and Turkey really wants to show it is ready to join the EU, is expect they will answer positively to this request.