The Joomla! Forum ™



Forum rules


Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Security Checklist
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 418 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 14  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Aug 16, 2006 10:00 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Hero
Joomla! Hero

Joined: Fri Aug 19, 2005 2:23 pm
Posts: 2230
Location: The Netherlands
After being hacked through facileforms today, with register globals off, i've done a bit of research.

If you have register globals off, make sure your globals.php file is configured like this:
Code:
define( 'RG_EMULATION', 0 );


in stead of with the default:

Code:
define( 'RG_EMULATION', 1 );


Else, Joomla will emulate register globals on, and the effect of register globals off will be gone..


List of uncompatible components:


Component
Version
Fix



Akobook
<= V3.42
http://forum.joomla.org/index.php/topic ... #msg459463



Akocomment
<= (2.0) 1.1.3
http://forum.joomla.org/index.php/topic ... #msg450093



Ako Forms
<=1.x





AkoLegal
<= 2.0
Download fix: http://der-den.de/im_www/artikel/sport, ... 0_fix.html



Alberghi
<=2.0
Update to 2.1



Artforms





Bibliography
<= 1.3




com_puarcade





Community Builder
<= 1.0.1
Update to 1.0.2, this is compatible with registers global emulation off



Contacts XTD






DatsoGallery
<= 1.3.6.




Doclink mambot





Events component (frontend editing)
<= 1.2




eWeather
<=




eWriting
<= 1.2.1




Feedgator (cron script)
<=0.x
Update downloadable from: http://www.churchministriesonline.com/D ... w/gid,428/



Gary's Cookbook
<= 1.1




Guestbook with Bayes Filter
<= 01.x
Update to version 02.050906



HexIp
<=2.0.a




Joomlaboard
<= 1.1.2
Update to 1.1.3



joscomment
<= 2.34 final




JUICE
<= 1.0




LinX
<= 0.1
http://www.costatropicalinternet.com/li ... c.php?t=53



Mambatstaff
<= 3.1b




Marketplace
<= 1.2
Update to 1.3




MGM Joomla! Gallery Manager
<= v0.96p1





mod_whosonlinext
<= 1.0.1BETA




mosIPN (update functionality)





mosLookUp
<= 050




mospjirc
<= 2.1.2




MyLinks
<=1.3




myPMS enhanced
<=




Letterman Newsletter
<= 1.2.1




peoplebook
<= 1.1.6.




perForms
<= 1.1.1.




Pony Gallery
<= 1.5.0.




puarcade
<= 1.4.
Update to 1.5



recommended
<= 2.3.
Update to 2.4



Ricettario
<= 1.0.
Update to 1.02



RSGallery2
<= 1.11.6.
Update to 1.11.7



SimpleFAQ

http://forum.joomla.org/index.php/topic ... #msg460208



speedtest (backend)
<= 020




swMenuFree
<= 4.0




xfaq
<= 1.2




z00m Media Gallery
<= 2.5.1 RC2
Update to zOOm Media Gallery 2.5.1 Release Candidate 2 Weekly Build 2b




Notice: this is a non-complete and changing list. If you find a component that doesn't work, please send me a private message (include component name and used version).

If you have any component that does not work because of this, report them to me by PM or email.

_________________
Adam van Dongen - Developer

- Blocklist, ODT Indexer, EasyFAQ, Easy Guestbook, Easy Gallery, YaNC & Redirect -
http://www.joomla-addons.org - http://www.bandhosting.nl


Last edited by Websmurf on Thu Feb 08, 2007 2:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 17, 2006 5:22 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 3:47 pm
Posts: 17187
Location: **Translation Matters**
Which version of Facileforms were you cracked through?
146 was the latest security release end of June and Facileforms is not listed in our Vunerable components' list.

_________________
Jean-Marie Simonet / infograf · http://www.info-graf.fr
Multilanguage in 2.5: http://help.joomla.org/files/EN-GB_multilang_tutorial.pdf
---------------------------------
Joomla Translation Coordination Team • Joomla! Production Working Group


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 17, 2006 6:50 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Hero
Joomla! Hero

Joined: Fri Aug 19, 2005 2:23 pm
Posts: 2230
Location: The Netherlands
Yeah, it was an old version. But the hack would never have worked if Joomla wasn't emulating register globals (for they are off by default on my server)

_________________
Adam van Dongen - Developer

- Blocklist, ODT Indexer, EasyFAQ, Easy Guestbook, Easy Gallery, YaNC & Redirect -
http://www.joomla-addons.org - http://www.bandhosting.nl


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 17, 2006 8:05 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 10:41 am
Posts: 15753
Adam,

Thanks for the heads up, I have put this uner the attention of the dev's. Also with regards to your topic  where Beat actually suggests to move this emulation setting elsewhere.

Regards Robin

_________________
Regards Robin

http://www.linkedin.com/in/robinmuilwijk - http://twitter.com/i_robin


Last edited by Robin on Thu Aug 17, 2006 8:44 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 17, 2006 9:36 am 
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2005 7:59 pm
Posts: 104
Thanks for confirming this, I've just gone through 15 of my websites and set it to off.

_________________
* "The philosophers have only interpreted the world; the point is to change it." (Karl Marx) http://www.marxist.com
* "I am convinced that the way to build a new and better world is not capitalism. Capitalism leads us straight to hell."
(Hugo Chavez) http://www.handsoffvenezuela.org


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 17, 2006 1:08 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 8:55 pm
Posts: 19645
Location: Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Thanks Adam!
RobInk wrote:
[..]Also with regards to your topic  where Beat actually suggests to move this emulation setting elsewhere.


move that setting to configuration.php ? I realized that should have read Adam's message better: I was looking in configuration.php, while he clearly wrote globals.php, which is btw another file located in the root of the site.

_________________
Kind Regards,
Peter Martin, Global Moderator - Community Leadership Team
http://www.db8.nl - Joomla specialist, Nijmegen, Nederland
Joomla 2.5 multilanguage in 10 steps: http://www.db8.nl/en/joomla-presentatio ... ge-website


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 17, 2006 2:23 pm 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2005 6:47 pm
Posts: 64
Is there 3rd Party components/mambots, using Joomla emulating register globals.
If there is , so those component dont´t work anymore with define( 'RG_EMULATION', 0 ); ???


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 17, 2006 2:29 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 8:55 pm
Posts: 19645
Location: Nijmegen, The Netherlands
mauri wrote:
Is there 3rd Party components/mambots, using Joomla emulating register globals.

That's possible indeed, but I do not know any example.
I would use define( 'RG_EMULATION', 0 ); and then test all extensions on the site to see if they are working correctly.

Personally I do not want any 3rd party extension that needs "Register Globals = ON" in any of my Joomla sites...

_________________
Kind Regards,
Peter Martin, Global Moderator - Community Leadership Team
http://www.db8.nl - Joomla specialist, Nijmegen, Nederland
Joomla 2.5 multilanguage in 10 steps: http://www.db8.nl/en/joomla-presentatio ... ge-website


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 17, 2006 7:01 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace

Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2006 5:24 pm
Posts: 1168
Location: CZ
I am affraid that Joomlaboard belongs to those component that do not work with RG_EMULATION set to 0. At the least on my site... :'(

_________________
MarHaj


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 17, 2006 7:13 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2005 4:26 pm
Posts: 32
I'll second Joomlaboard (1.1.2) having problems w/RG emulation. I lost the ability to post messages. (Thanks for the heads up MarHaj. I hadn't gotten that far in testing.)

I also have a slight problem with Community Builder (1.0.1). The navigation on the user list (next, 1, 2, 3, etc) will only return the 1st page, even though the link's correct. I posted that issue over at Joomlapolis. All other CB functionality that I'm using seems to work fine.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 17, 2006 9:48 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 8:53 am
Posts: 830
Location: Switzerland
jazmac wrote:
I'll second Joomlaboard (1.1.2) having problems w/RG emulation. I lost the ability to post messages. (Thanks for the heads up MarHaj. I hadn't gotten that far in testing.)

I also have a slight problem with Community Builder (1.0.1). The navigation on the user list (next, 1, 2, 3, etc) will only return the 1st page, even though the link's correct. I posted that issue over at Joomlapolis. All other CB functionality that I'm using seems to work fine.


Confirming CB 1.0.1 (and previous versions) problem with that front-end users-lists pager function. Problem found and fix-proposal ready for your tests (emailed and PMed you on Joomlapolis).

Looking now into the JoomlaBoard problem.

_________________
Beat 8)
www.joomlapolis.com <= Community Builder + CBSubs Joomla membership payment system - team
hosting.joomlapolis.com <= Joomla! Hosting, by the CB Team


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Aug 18, 2006 12:36 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer

Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2005 1:56 am
Posts: 334
Location: Upstate New York
...so since nothing but my first page in the community builder list is working is it safe to assume that CB uses RG emulation? If not, why would the user list break?

_________________
Thanks!
Aaron


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Aug 18, 2006 12:58 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 8:53 am
Posts: 830
Location: Switzerland
Ok, regarding JoomlaBoard 1.1.2, I didn't do a full analysis, but this quick fix helps quite far:

in begining of components/com_joomlaboard/joomlaboard.php replace:

Code:
$catid  = mosGetParam ( $_GET, 'catid' , '' );
$Itemid = mosGetParam ( $_GET, 'Itemid', '' );
$func   = mosGetParam ( $_GET, 'func'  , '' );
//If they're not put in with get requests, try post requests else default to value given
if ($catid  == '' ) $catid  = mosGetParam ( $_POST, 'catid' , '0'      );
if ($Itemid == '' ) $Itemid = mosGetParam ( $_POST, 'Itemid', '1'      );
if ($func   == '' ) $func   = mosGetParam ( $_POST, 'func'  , 'listcat');


by:
Code:
$catid  = mosGetParam ( $_GET, 'catid' , '' );
$Itemid = mosGetParam ( $_GET, 'Itemid', '' );
$func   = mosGetParam ( $_GET, 'func'  , '' );
if (isset($_GET["id"])) $id  = mosGetParam ( $_GET, 'id' , '' );            //BBTEMPFIX
if (isset($_GET["do"])) $do  = mosGetParam ( $_GET, 'do' , '' );            //BBTEMPFIX
if (isset($_GET["replyto"])) $replyto  = mosGetParam ( $_GET, 'replyto' , '' );   //BBTEMPFIX
if (isset($_GET["page"])) $page  = mosGetParam ( $_GET, 'page' , '' );   //BBTEMPFIX
if (isset($_GET["sel"])) $sel  = mosGetParam ( $_GET, 'sel' , '' );   //BBTEMPFIX
if (isset($_GET["userid"])) $userid  = mosGetParam ( $_GET, 'userid' , '' );   //BBTEMPFIX
if (isset($_GET["pid"])) $pid  = mosGetParam ( $_GET, 'pid' , '' );   //BBTEMPFIX
if (isset($_GET["view"])) $view  = mosGetParam ( $_GET, 'view' , '' );   //BBTEMPFIX
if (isset($_GET["resubject"])) $resubject  = mosGetParam ( $_GET, 'resubject' , '' );   //BBTEMPFIX
if (isset($_GET["rowid"])) $rowid  = mosGetParam ( $_GET, 'rowid' , '' );   //BBTEMPFIX
if (isset($_GET["rowItemid"])) $rowItemid  = mosGetParam ( $_GET, 'rowItemid' , '' );   //BBTEMPFIX
//If they're not put in with get requests, try post requests else default to value given
if ($catid  == '' ) $catid  = mosGetParam ( $_POST, 'catid' , '0'      );
if ($Itemid == '' ) $Itemid = mosGetParam ( $_POST, 'Itemid', '1'      );
if ($func   == '' ) $func   = mosGetParam ( $_POST, 'func'  , 'listcat');
if (!isset($id)            && isset($_POST["id"]))            $id            = mosGetParam ( $_POST, 'id'  , '');       //BBTEMPFIX
if (!isset($do)            && isset($_POST["do"]))            $do            = mosGetParam ( $_POST, 'do'  , '');       //BBTEMPFIX
if (!isset($replyto)       && isset($_POST["replyto"]))       $replyto       = mosGetParam ( $_POST, 'replyto'  , ''); //BBTEMPFIX
if (!isset($parentid)       && isset($_POST["parentid"]))       $parentid       = mosGetParam ( $_POST, 'parentid'  , ''); //BBTEMPFIX
if (!isset($action)       && isset($_POST["action"]))       $action       = mosGetParam ( $_POST, 'action'  , ''); //BBTEMPFIX
if (!isset($contentURL)    && isset($_POST["contentURL"]))    $contentURL    = mosGetParam ( $_POST, 'contentURL'  , ''); //BBTEMPFIX
if (!isset($sb_authorname)    && isset($_POST["sb_authorname"]))    $sb_authorname    = mosGetParam ( $_POST, 'sb_authorname'  , ''); //BBTEMPFIX
if (!isset($email)          && isset($_POST["email"]))          $email          = mosGetParam ( $_POST, 'email'  , ''); //BBTEMPFIX
if (!isset($subject)       && isset($_POST["subject"]))       $subject       = mosGetParam ( $_POST, 'subject'  , ''); //BBTEMPFIX
if (!isset($topic_emoticon) && isset($_POST["topic_emoticon"])) $topic_emoticon = mosGetParam ( $_POST, 'topic_emoticon'  , ''); //BBTEMPFIX
if (!isset($message)       && isset($_POST["message"]))       $message       = mosGetParam ( $_POST, 'message'  , ''); //BBTEMPFIX
if (!isset($subscribeMe)   && isset($_POST["subscribeMe"]))    $subscribeMe    = mosGetParam ( $_POST, 'subscribeMe'  , ''); //BBTEMPFIX
if (!isset($attachimage)   && isset($_FILES['attachimage']))   $attachimage   = mosGetParam ( $_FILES['attachimage'], 'name', ''); //BBTEMPFIX
if (!isset($attachfile)      && isset($_FILES['attachfile']))   $attachfile      = mosGetParam ( $_FILES['attachfile'], 'name', ''); //BBTEMPFIX
if (!isset($sb_thread)      && isset($_REQUEST["sb_thread"]))   $sb_thread       = mosGetParam ( $_REQUEST, 'sb_thread'  , '');  //BBTEMPFIX
if (!isset($thread)         && isset($_REQUEST["thread"]))      $thread         = mosGetParam ( $_REQUEST, 'thread'  , '');  //BBTEMPFIX
if (!isset($markaction)      && isset($_POST["markaction"]))    $markaction    = mosGetParam ( $_POST, 'markaction'  , '');  //BBTEMPFIX


using a simple text editor or a file-editor in your website control-panel or JoomlaXplorer extension.
This allows to browse from forum to threads list and from threads list to thread, as well as to type and send post reply, as well as edit a post.
I didn't test everything and didn't do a security review of JoomlaBoard itself, but could someone please test and post test-results quickly ?

Bug Artifact created for JoomlaBoard here:
http://forge.joomla.org/sf/tracker/do/v ... s/artf5660

(CB quick fix following in next post)

EDIT: added above for threads page browsing and correct latest posts timeframe selection:
if (isset($_GET["page"])) $page  = mosGetParam ( $_GET, 'page' , '' ); //BBTEMPFIX
if (isset($_GET["sel"])) $sel  = mosGetParam ( $_GET, 'sel' , '' ); //BBTEMPFIX

EDIT added above:
if (!isset($sb_thread) && isset($_REQUEST["sb_thread"])) $sb_thread = mosGetParam ( $_REQUEST, 'sb_thread'  , '');  //BBTEMPFIX
if (!isset($thread) && isset($_REQUEST["thread"])) $thread = mosGetParam ( $_REQUEST, 'thread'  , '');  //BBTEMPFIX

EDIT: added then CHANGED above:
if (!isset($subscribeMe) && isset($_POST["subscribeMe"])) $subscribeMe = mosGetParam ( $_POST, 'subscribeMe'  , ''); //BBTEMPFIX
if (!isset($attachimage) && isset($_FILES['attachimage'])) $attachimage = mosGetParam ( $_FILES['attachimage'], 'name', ''); //BBTEMPFIX
if (!isset($attachfile) && isset($_FILES['attachfile'])) $attachfile = mosGetParam ( $_FILES['attachfile'], 'name', ''); //BBTEMPFIX

EDIT: added above:
if (isset($_GET["userid"])) $userid  = mosGetParam ( $_GET, 'userid' , '' ); //BBTEMPFIX
if (isset($_GET["pid"])) $pid  = mosGetParam ( $_GET, 'pid' , '' ); //BBTEMPFIX
if (!isset($markaction) && isset($_POST["markaction"])) $markaction = mosGetParam ( $_POST, 'markaction'  , '');  //BBTEMPFIX

EDIT: added above:
if (isset($_GET["view"])) $view  = mosGetParam ( $_GET, 'view' , '' ); //BBTEMPFIX

EDIT: added above:
if (isset($_GET["resubject"])) $resubject  = mosGetParam ( $_GET, 'resubject' , '' ); //BBTEMPFIX
if (isset($_GET["rowid"])) $rowid  = mosGetParam ( $_GET, 'rowid' , '' ); //BBTEMPFIX
if (isset($_GET["rowItemid"])) $rowItemid  = mosGetParam ( $_GET, 'rowItemid' , '' ); //BBTEMPFIX

_________________
Beat 8)
www.joomlapolis.com <= Community Builder + CBSubs Joomla membership payment system - team
hosting.joomlapolis.com <= Joomla! Hosting, by the CB Team


Last edited by Beat on Tue Sep 05, 2006 10:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Aug 18, 2006 1:10 am 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2005 4:26 pm
Posts: 32
That did it. Joomlaboard fix works great. Much appreciated!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Aug 18, 2006 1:24 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2005 10:53 pm
Posts: 24
Works over here too.

_________________
--
David Pena
http://www.pseudo-tripp.net


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Aug 18, 2006 2:25 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 8:53 am
Posts: 830
Location: Switzerland
Community Builder 1.0.2 is fully compatible with RG_EMUL off. Please update all previous Community Builder installations to 1.0.2, as it hardens also security.

OBSOLETE NOT ADVISED FIX:
Quote:
Quick fix for CB 1.0.1 (we will integrate nicer, already tested, fix in next release):

in begining of components/com_comprofiler/comprofiler.php add:

Code:
$limitstart  = (int) mosGetParam ( $_REQUEST, 'limitstart' , null );   //BBTEMPFIX
$search  = mosGetParam ( $_REQUEST, 'search' , null );   //BBTEMPFIX


just after:

Code:
defined( '_VALID_MOS' ) or die( 'Direct Access to this location is not allowed.' );


Edit: changed $_GET to $_REQUEST : the users search is a POST not a GET...


Edit: CB 1.0.2 added, obsoleted temporary fix.

_________________
Beat 8)
www.joomlapolis.com <= Community Builder + CBSubs Joomla membership payment system - team
hosting.joomlapolis.com <= Joomla! Hosting, by the CB Team


Last edited by Beat on Sat Nov 25, 2006 11:42 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Aug 18, 2006 3:13 am 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2005 4:26 pm
Posts: 32
Beat's my new hero!  :-* Worked like a charm.

crash777, I can't answer your question, but try this. Worked great for me.

Off to (hopefully) lock down my sites. Thanks all!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Aug 18, 2006 10:20 am 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Thu Mar 30, 2006 10:55 am
Posts: 44
mauri wrote:
Is there 3rd Party components/mambots, using Joomla emulating register globals.
If there is , so those component dont´t work anymore with define( 'RG_EMULATION', 0 ); ???


As it seems Akoforms needs the define( 'RG_EMULATION', 1 );


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Aug 18, 2006 5:53 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 5:48 pm
Posts: 4
Marketplace stopped working too after i made the changes.. anyone know a way to fix this??


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Aug 18, 2006 7:26 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Sun Sep 11, 2005 7:01 am
Posts: 3
Beats - Joomlaboard fix works almost for me.
Unfortunately I have a problem now when trying to make a "reply" or "quote" a post, it does not want to create a reply/quote but instead it creates a new topic.
Edit post works..

Anyone else with same problem?

Running -
Joomla 1.0.10
VirtueMart 1.0.6
CB 1.0.1
Joomlaboard 1.1.2 + Beats temp fix


Last edited by tomyam on Fri Aug 18, 2006 7:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Aug 19, 2006 12:10 am 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Mon Sep 19, 2005 5:28 pm
Posts: 93
luckyluca wrote:
Marketplace stopped working too after i made the changes.. anyone know a way to fix this??


I'm in  the same boat? Any suggestions anybody?

Dan


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Aug 19, 2006 9:40 am 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2006 9:47 am
Posts: 94
Akobook doesn't work with RG_EMULATION at 0.... only to me?  :(


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Aug 19, 2006 3:47 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 8:53 am
Posts: 830
Location: Switzerland
tomyam wrote:
Beats - Joomlaboard fix works almost for me.
Unfortunately I have a problem now when trying to make a "reply" or "quote" a post, it does not want to create a reply/quote but instead it creates a new topic.
Edit post works..

Anyone else with same problem?

Running -
Joomla 1.0.10
VirtueMart 1.0.6
CB 1.0.1
Joomlaboard 1.1.2 + Beats temp fix



I'm running now http://www.joomlapolis.com/ with emulated register globals off and reply and quote work ok there (with my JB patch above).

_________________
Beat 8)
www.joomlapolis.com <= Community Builder + CBSubs Joomla membership payment system - team
hosting.joomlapolis.com <= Joomla! Hosting, by the CB Team


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Aug 19, 2006 7:39 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace

Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2006 5:24 pm
Posts: 1168
Location: CZ
tomyam wrote:
Beats - Joomlaboard fix works almost for me.
Unfortunately I have a problem now when trying to make a "reply" or "quote" a post, it does not want to create a reply/quote but instead it creates a new topic.
Edit post works..

Anyone else with same problem?

Running -
Joomla 1.0.10
VirtueMart 1.0.6
CB 1.0.1
Joomlaboard 1.1.2 + Beats temp fix


I/m running Joomla 1.0.10, Joomlaboard 1.1.2. Beats fix works well for me, i.e. no problem with quotes or replies...

_________________
MarHaj


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Aug 19, 2006 9:04 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 5:48 pm
Posts: 4
Thank you!! the Joomlaboad fix worked for me... Now I am despreately lookig for a similar fix for my Marketplace component.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Aug 20, 2006 7:19 am 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Sun Sep 11, 2005 7:01 am
Posts: 3
It is and was off in the global.ini setting,

Code:
 * Use 0 to emulate regsiter_globals = off
 */
define( 'RG_EMULATION', 0 );


My site is - TDA - Thailand Darts Association www.tdadarts.com

Other suggestions most welcome.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Aug 21, 2006 3:38 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2006 11:36 pm
Posts: 71
Location: Los Angeles, California, United States
Beat wrote:
I'm running now http://www.joomlapolis.com/ with emulated register globals off and reply and quote work ok there (with my JB patch above).


Beat, you might wanna personally test out the akocomments on Joomlapolis after setting RG to off.  It doesn't work for me (yates) on your site.

I've also notice on my own test server that akocomment doesn't work w/Joomla RG emulation off.  It causes an access error, similar to what I got on your site through akocomment.  This happens after a user tries to post a comment.

Anyway, I implemented your two RG hotfixes for Joomlaboard and CB 1.0.1 and they worked like a charm w/Joomla's RG emulation off.  (JB quotes, replies, CB userlist pagination... all of it)

Thanks for those fast fixes, and if you're able to figure a hotfix for akocomment, I think both of our sites will be locked down w/o loss of previous functionality :)

_________________
-Tyler D.
Web Developer & Integrator: http://www.LasVegasExtremes.com


Last edited by tyler on Mon Aug 21, 2006 3:44 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Aug 21, 2006 1:23 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace

Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2006 5:24 pm
Posts: 1168
Location: CZ
I do confirm there is problem with AkoComent. :'(
I am running the tweaked version of it and cannot post comments with RG emulation on. Tested several times.

_________________
MarHaj


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Aug 21, 2006 1:48 pm 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2006 9:47 am
Posts: 94
yes... even if it seems ok... after i post something, there is nothing written... with akobook...  :-\


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Aug 21, 2006 5:07 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2006 4:56 pm
Posts: 5
.


Last edited by arnold on Fri Oct 13, 2006 3:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 418 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 14  Next



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group