JoomlaFCK and 1.0.11

Discuss the development and implementation of Joomla! bots/Plugins here.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
margaret
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

JoomlaFCK and 1.0.11

Post by margaret » Wed Aug 30, 2006 5:37 am

Hi,
I have two sites with JoomlaFCK edit installed. One has been a clean 1.0.11 install, the other a 1.0.8 upgrade to 1.0.11.  One the clean install, the editor works fine.  On the upgraded site, the editor doesn't completely render on the screen.  I get the usual layout, but the area that is supposed to display the icons and the content are completely greyed out.  (see attached image)
Since it works on the clean install, I can only assume something has gone awry in the upgrade.  I've uninstalled and re-installed both 1.15 and 1.20 of JoomlaFCK versions with the same result.
It's not the admin template, I've tried changing that as well.
??? Any suggestions where to start looking for something broken, or what I'm looking for?  ???
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

margaret
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Re: JoomlaFCK and 1.0.11

Post by margaret » Tue Oct 10, 2006 1:24 am

It seems the problem may have been related to the restricted access issue in 1.0.11.  I applied the patch to fix another problem and this one seems to have gone away as well.
dunno why - it works now and that's what matters!  :)

ski69
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by ski69 » Wed Oct 11, 2006 2:16 pm