how install a new language

A place to discuss Joomla! translation matters.

Moderator: infograf768

mnl
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2006 11:51 pm

how install a new language

Postby mnl » Fri Feb 03, 2006 11:59 pm

hello i would like to install spanish language but i don't know how to do that,
thanks

User avatar
pisdoktor
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer
Posts: 349
Joined: Fri Aug 19, 2005 8:41 am
Location: Denizli -Türkiye | C* |
Contact:

Re: how install a new language

Postby pisdoktor » Sat Feb 04, 2006 12:06 am

if you have the language package you have 2 way to install that package.

1. admin panel > installer > language and then select the package in to your computer ;)
2. unzip the package in to your computer and upload that files to language directory ;)
http://www.sonerekici.com - Personel Web Site

User avatar
Mohammed
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace
Posts: 1313
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2005 11:20 pm
Location: Cairo , Egypt
Contact:

Re: how install a new language

Postby Mohammed » Sat Feb 04, 2006 12:16 am

1- first you have to get language pack files for your joomla version
here : http://forge.joomla.org/sf/sfmain/do/vi ... ts.spanish
or here : http://forge.joomla.org/sf/sfmain/do/vi ... s.proj1057

2-go to your administration panel and from the top menu click [ installers ] then [ languages ] then browse for the language package i.e (spanish.zip) and finally click [ upload file & install ]

3- now it's time to select spanish as your default language for your site , still in the admin panel ?
in the [ home ] page in admin panel you should see [ language manager] button , click it then select spanish from the list and click [ publish ]

it's ok now Espanol working fine .
"Joomla! is science made clear."
Mohammed Sh. Abbas  -- Joomla! Fan !!

mnl
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2006 11:51 pm

Re: how install a new language

Postby mnl » Sat Feb 04, 2006 12:32 am

thanks I follow this steps, but my admin contros is still in english

User avatar
Mohammed
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace
Posts: 1313
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2005 11:20 pm
Location: Cairo , Egypt
Contact:

Re: how install a new language

Postby Mohammed » Sat Feb 04, 2006 12:38 am

thanks I follow this steps, but my admin contros is still in english


sure , current joomla doesn't support a convenient way to localize admin panel ....only user frontend
joomla 1.1 will support everything .
all you have to do is just wait !
cheers
"Joomla! is science made clear."
Mohammed Sh. Abbas  -- Joomla! Fan !!

inz
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 7:45 pm

got problem with those steps

Postby inz » Tue Mar 14, 2006 4:36 am

hi..
thanks for reading this.. i got a problem doint the stept that you mencionate..  my FRONT page or initial page doesnt load in SPANISH it loads in english.. so if i dont click on "spanish"  button on mablefish module. i will not go into spanish

http://www.imprentaunion.com

i would like to know if there is any configuration with the brower or something similar that will no let joomla load in spanish.. because i SET UP spanish as languaje in global configuration and i published the language in language manager..

thanks for your answer..


Return to “Translations”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests