Joom!Fish doesn't work when you search Virtuemart products

How to support more than one language on your site.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

alexjava
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Nov 28, 2006 1:00 pm

Joom!Fish doesn't work when you search Virtuemart products

Postby alexjava » Tue Nov 28, 2006 1:26 pm

Hi guys,
i have a problem with a Virtuemart multilanguage website. The problem comes when you try to search (simple search or advanced search) products not in the default language (italian) but in the other one (english). Using the default language everything works well but if you choose "english" the result is always "Your search returned 0 results".
It's a JoomFish bug? Or have I to check something in my configuration?
Take a look:
http://saeco.antacommerce.com

System information:
PHP Version:  4.4.4
Web Server:  Apache/1.3.37 (Unix) mod_auth_passthrough/1.8 mod_log_bytes/1.2 mod_bwlimited/1.4 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635.SR1.2 mod_ssl/2.8.28 OpenSSL/0.9.7a PHP-CGI/0.1b
Joomla! Version:  Joomla! 1.0.10 Stable [ Sundown ] 26 June 2006 00:00 UTC

Thanks
Alex

ivo.apostolov
I've been banned!
Posts: 1868
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2005 2:33 pm

Re: Joom!Fish doesn't work when you search Virtuemart products

Postby ivo.apostolov » Tue Nov 28, 2006 2:27 pm

Yes, there is no solution about that yet.

alexjava
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Nov 28, 2006 1:00 pm

Re: Joom!Fish doesn't work when you search Virtuemart products

Postby alexjava » Tue Nov 28, 2006 2:38 pm

Oh no!!  :(
So, I cannot use the "search" tool in my website? Any ideas about this problem?
Please, help me!!!

Thanks
Alex

lizaa
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast
Posts: 218
Joined: Sat May 26, 2007 8:31 am

Re: Joom!Fish doesn't work when you search Virtuemart products

Postby lizaa » Wed Sep 12, 2007 2:52 pm

Is this problem solved??

I think this is a bug in joomfish with all extensions...
the joomla search is working well with the second language but in any extension's search not working..
iam facing this too with the search feature in docman...

any solution???????

User avatar
akede
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace
Posts: 1636
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 6:15 am
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Re: Joom!Fish doesn't work when you search Virtuemart products

Postby akede » Thu Sep 13, 2007 9:52 pm

Didn't virtumart provide a searchbot yet?

I think that is their job to do. We provide the search bots for all core components.

Alex
Joom!Fish 2.0 your free multilingual solution for Joomla! 1.5 i - http://www.joomfish.net - follow us on twitter @joomfish
Meet us at J and Beyond, 30.05 - 1.06.10, Wiesbaden, Germany - http://jandbeyond.org

teflon_81_lud
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2012 10:43 am

Re: Joom!Fish doesn't work when you search Virtuemart produc

Postby teflon_81_lud » Mon Mar 05, 2012 11:01 am

Hi! I've got the sameproblem as Alex,
do you think it's possible to solve it by installing a plugin serch engine?
in case wich one?

Thanks


Return to “Joom!Fish and Multilingual Sites”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests