The Joomla! Forum ™






Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Aug 28, 2010 10:44 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 10:38 pm
Posts: 5
現在Joomla1.5.14を使用しています。元々は英語のみのウェブサイトを作ろうと思っていたのですが、急遽日本語バージョンも作ることになりました。しかしアーティクルにしろ何にしろ、日本語を入力して保存すると???と出てしまいます。
そこで日本語化するためにランゲージパックをインストールしましたが、未だに日本語入力すると???と出ます。
これを解決するにはどのようなことをすれば良いのでしょうか??
サイト制作に関してはまだまだ疎いのですが、皆様のお力を貸して頂ければ幸いです。
宜しくお願い致します。


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Aug 29, 2010 4:02 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Joined: Sun Aug 08, 2010 2:54 pm
Posts: 171
Try Joom!fish Translations available for download at http://www.joomfish.net/en/downloads/joomfish-translations?start=10

http://www.joomfish.net/en/downloads/joomfish-translations?start=10 でみてください飛びまわる!魚の翻訳ダウンロードできます。 * この文は、英語からGoogle翻訳を使用して日本語に翻訳さ

あなたは、 Google翻訳の品質に満足している場合は、MultiTrans - Joomlaの拡張機能を、http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/languages%20/automatic-translations/3239 でダウンロードを検討することができます

_________________
DoBizOn9 - Consolidated Online Business Startup Guide: Online Business Ideas | Online Business Opportunity | Online Jobs . Include JOOMLA GUIDE at http://www.dobizon9.com/webdesigning/cms/joomla.html


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Aug 29, 2010 10:17 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 10:38 pm
Posts: 5
>Ron S

Thanks for the help!! But I speak both Japanese and English, so I don't need translation tool or stuff like that. I just want my Joomla to recognize Japanese, so that I could enter it directly.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Sep 28, 2010 4:39 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2010 4:34 pm
Posts: 8
I'd like to know the solution to this myself. None of these extensions matters if I can't type Japanese in an article without the characters turning into the darned question marks.

edit: Got it! You don't need to install a language pack or joomfish or anything else. You need to change the encoding in your database to utf8 for the database AND the tables AND the fields. I was able to do it through phpMyAdmin. Each query looks like this:
ALTER TABLE `jos_content` CONVERT TO CHARACTER SET utf8 COLLATE utf8_general_ci;

(わからなかったらどうぞメールを送ってください。もうこのスレを見ないかもしれません)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group