GD problem with Joomla

For Joomla! 1.5 Coding related discussions, please use: http://groups.google.com/group/joomla-dev-general
Locked
anandafit
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Nov 05, 2009 12:11 am

GD problem with Joomla

Post by anandafit » Fri Feb 19, 2010 7:01 pm

i want to pull a image then draw on it and the destroy th eimage from memory so that it does not take room up on server. i had this working just as a php page outside of joomla, now i try to use the same code but incorporated into joomla and i get the following:

�PNG IHDRvW�W�� �IDATx���۸�y|ȧ=t{�6t�@"W��v� �Gi`� 4Ic�)i`f݀�4 � �~�B$>���)�\�����$#3���sf>��}���}G��3�0��w^x�x���������x�Zh�.coi.P�'X��ML/���:ȁ����~��zA�t���*��������L��L�X'��3�W�E��-� 3���+�܌�'.�6�o�x�\7�d�����Ȉ��c�3䕪�����ga��y��Y0��]4�ɨx&���;Ҕ�#g��_�֊�&��y����g��mm�p�!�L�8-�Hyi�Q����Y07cA�ٗ�M�L�Щm�g��0'c�=� �������.艾��3��}U� ��B{�S@_��s�8g]�|n�S_���=z��kY��C�[�X�9��m�9u���y>�ڇ��[pơ�Z������f�cv�m�X0�^)�;c�s0.��s,%��c"�0�(.��O}z4e����`�^)�N��93�v�Ը���m��v6\;c�JX�~�����uɌ����B+~j\���y���=�� �b�FF�-Z����k��#��4g���90�0W�r��L��dQ�`�N���.���92]{�X{����?s�~Zy���\�v�̏h-�#u�:��P �lbqG��"qv��L��<_�Gs�Ƒ��_ ��vό�P东}*�CB�[N��m���WBnL�ژ~�@k�S[Byl�n�)���4�EZE��#}bWӑ?�I1u��̑sO��g}�6�TOADq���=0�_n��a7]�n,������!h��(賃/O�oy/�<_̻� �!�=�}tr�;��;���uA�]�:�+%���p70�R����~7&!C�*O������IS��ӾN5�]s�n��,���}#|��)�9�Z��6Ͼ�P��osw'��V/U$�+v7��!��6���@Xٻ�2�����пeb�TE�^%�s��!Ӟ��^�*�=�.�Z(�&(�=��SX�rs���~q���u�v�����о����]?0��Ѿ��,���hq,��BO;��l��N{���m���\Z�䑴���Ī!�pR��X�#M�x�gJ�Զg�aME��.�^������IΩ�Ɲ�t�X�RS\�-�V�8b�S���ʔj��! �X7�D5�و>cl����x�8�eZ-04}(�{��H��L���8��U����.1�����#4�hQ����J ���-����X�=� zR��{��ϡh��P%�'��waV�"#ec������V����1�?�Eᆴ���Ėv��?����Ca��^ٍ oK�ƭ� �ĎՏ�m�fhe��N�ݣ[�'�s��k�:���oj�@��%�@*9eOk�� � ��+�vmW9�>��M������*�4�"��,���qCs�}�{w���91�]����4I�]�؝�}溌����{v�1�b���{���y�c�VV�b�(P�#��cc���9���j�m)]1��6�] �֧N����.y���|50QT�`�<�z��ȟ#�S{b�.�� �]k�ߙ�x�bӚ�L؜��^�<���wl]U��a��tBx�-sI�N�ő,t�2�}S�);�"��6�G� �B��)�r�+�.Ť��[Cw�'z�E���!�&ɰ�ߕB)b�Ij ���q�t�-�@֕�;�m�Lq?�ѯ����h�cX�*������W#��wsπwC�?V��d�5� =�ܒΰ���z�+�U��9f �F*����Њv�]�N܅� ���T����@W�ﵷ��In*te�kς���<�����wT�kx_�`d�=)

This is the coding that I using here. This same coding worked find out side joomla.
<?php
function resize($img, $w, $h, $newfilename) {

//Check if GD extension is loaded
if (!extension_loaded('gd') && !extension_loaded('gd2')) {
trigger_error("GD is not loaded", E_USER_WARNING);
return false;
}

//Get Image size info
$imgInfo = getimagesize($img);
switch ($imgInfo[2]) {
case 1: $im = imagecreatefromgif($img); break;
case 2: $im = imagecreatefromjpeg($img); break;
case 3: $im = imagecreatefrompng($img); break;
default: trigger_error('Unsupported filetype!', E_USER_WARNING); break;
}

//If image dimension is smaller, do not resize
if ($imgInfo[0] <= $w && $imgInfo[1] <= $h) {
$nHeight = $imgInfo[1];
$nWidth = $imgInfo[0];
}else{
//yeah, resize it, but keep it proportional
if ($w/$imgInfo[0] > $h/$imgInfo[1]) {
$nWidth = $w;
$nHeight = $imgInfo[1]*($w/$imgInfo[0]);
}else{
$nWidth = $imgInfo[0]*($h/$imgInfo[1]);
$nHeight = $h;
}
}
$nWidth = round($nWidth);
$nHeight = round($nHeight);

$newImg = imagecreatetruecolor($nWidth, $nHeight);

/* Check if this image is PNG or GIF, then set if Transparent*/
if(($imgInfo[2] == 1) OR ($imgInfo[2]==3)){
imagealphablending($newImg, false);
imagesavealpha($newImg,true);
$transparent = imagecolorallocatealpha($newImg, 255, 255, 255, 127);
imagefilledrectangle($newImg, 0, 0, $nWidth, $nHeight, $transparent);
}
imagecopyresampled($newImg, $im, 0, 0, 0, 0, $nWidth, $nHeight, $imgInfo[0], $imgInfo[1]);


header('Content-Type: image/png');
return imagepng($newImg);

}



$image = "lifestyle.png"; // File image location
$newfilename = "thumb_image.png"; // New file name for thumb
$w = 50;
$h = 50;

echo resize($image, $w, $h, $newfilename);
?>

I am also using joomla 1.5 and php GD. Please help us to solve this problem. I tried with

$doc =& JFactory::getDocument();
$doc->setMimeEncoding('image/png');

but result as same as that I got above. Please help :( :( :( :( :( :(

anandafit
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Nov 05, 2009 12:11 am

Re: GD problem with Joomla

Post by anandafit » Sun Feb 21, 2010 5:32 pm

Heeeeeeeee I solved the problem. This is the place I got a idea, how get my real image

http://stackoverflow.com/questions/1572 ... st#tab-top
1. First I created a new view call image
2. and view.raw.php and default.php file inside tmpl folder.
3. past my coding inside the default.php
4. Then access my page as fallow

http://mysite/index.php?option=com_myco ... format=raw

:laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

deliang
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 6:13 am

Re: GD problem with Joomla

Post by deliang » Sun Sep 12, 2010 6:22 am

Dear anandafit or any expert in the forum,

I met exactly the same problem as you met. But I still can not figure it out after reading your post. Could you give me a little bit more directions?
1. First I created a new view call image
What is a view call image, is it an image or some code?
2. and view.raw.php and default.php file inside tmpl folder.
What is the code for view.raw.php?
3. past my coding inside the default.php
I suppose it is the same coding you posted on Feb 19, 2010
4. Then access my page as fallow
I suppose it is something like http://mysite/index.php?option=com_myco ... format=raw

Thank you very much.

anandafit
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Nov 05, 2009 12:11 am

Re: GD problem with Joomla

Post by anandafit » Sun Sep 12, 2010 10:25 am

Hi deliang,
Actually I did this one before seven six months early so I could not remember what I did exactly.

The content of view.raw.php is fallow as I remember.

<?php

defined( '_JEXEC' ) or die;

jimport( 'joomla.application.component.view');

class YourcomponentnamehereViewImage extends JView
{
public function display($tpl = null)
{
$document =& JFactory::getDocument();
$document->setMimeEncoding('image/png');

// your image processing & output here
}
}

here "image" is not a text file, it is folder name of my view. Hope u know about joomla views. Seems to be ur URL and my one is same. I am very sorry about my memory.

Thanks,
Ananda,
blog@http://top-web-assist.[URL banned].com

deliang
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 6:13 am

Re: GD problem with Joomla

Post by deliang » Sun Sep 12, 2010 7:38 pm

Hello anandafit,

Thank you very much for your timely reply.

Unfortunately, I don't know joomla views. Is it a component or a module, or a plug in?

I searched in google, and it seems there is a website called www.joomlaviews.com. It is related to the news in joomla community and it doesn't seem relevant.

Could you show me any link related to joomla views?

Best Regards,

Deliang

BeOneOptica
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2011 5:51 pm

Re: GD problem with Joomla

Post by BeOneOptica » Sun Aug 14, 2011 3:18 pm

Hi Deliang,

Did you get this working? I'm in exactly the same boat and aint got a clue....

User avatar
Per Yngve Berg
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 30929
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 9:27 pm
Location: Romerike, Norway

Re: GD problem with Joomla

Post by Per Yngve Berg » Sun Aug 14, 2011 3:29 pm

http://docs.joomla.org/Developers

A view is a term in a Joomla MVC component.

BeOneOptica
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2011 5:51 pm

Re: GD problem with Joomla

Post by BeOneOptica » Sun Aug 14, 2011 4:06 pm

Hi Per Yngve Berg,

Yes I know what a view is (well at the top level) but I have no idea how to implement one in the context of getting a GD Image to display correctly.

Are you 'saying' that I will have to develop a MVC component to display a GD image that I want generated from a script despite the image itself showing correctly, and complete, if I use:

Code: Select all

<img src="image.php" >

User avatar
Per Yngve Berg
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 30929
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 9:27 pm
Location: Romerike, Norway

Re: GD problem with Joomla

Post by Per Yngve Berg » Sun Aug 14, 2011 6:04 pm

Cannot you just insert it as an image into the article?

Have you checked if an extension exists?

PS. You should ask your question by starting a new topic instead of posting in an old one that is about something else.

BeOneOptica
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2011 5:51 pm

Re: GD problem with Joomla

Post by BeOneOptica » Sun Aug 14, 2011 6:52 pm

It works when inserting as an image but I need it generate from fields of a form. When I call the script it displays the raw png data as the original post.

No this is a custom form and image generation so there's no extensions.

I did start my own thread but no one has replied so I thought I'd post here too since the previous poster couldn't work it out either and I can't understand anandafit's solution. This thread is related. It is exactly the same issue.

User avatar
Per Yngve Berg
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 30929
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 9:27 pm
Location: Romerike, Norway

Re: GD problem with Joomla

Post by Per Yngve Berg » Sun Aug 14, 2011 7:12 pm

What extension do you use to make the form?

BeOneOptica
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2011 5:51 pm

Re: GD problem with Joomla

Post by BeOneOptica » Sun Aug 14, 2011 7:44 pm

Hmmm, I don't. I've written my own.....but hold on a wee second....I have chronoforms. Are you going to suggest that I modify something in there and include my script? Is that possible?

User avatar
Per Yngve Berg
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 30929
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 9:27 pm
Location: Romerike, Norway

Re: GD problem with Joomla

Post by Per Yngve Berg » Sun Aug 14, 2011 7:53 pm

Yes, it should be possible to put in the Form Code tab.

BeOneOptica
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2011 5:51 pm

Re: GD problem with Joomla

Post by BeOneOptica » Sun Aug 14, 2011 7:58 pm

Ah yes. However, I believe this is more a GD Image issue and may still require the code putting somewhere. Saying that though it gives me something else to search.

JugglingReferee
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 61
Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2007 4:49 pm

Re: GD problem with Joomla

Post by JugglingReferee » Wed Mar 21, 2012 10:21 pm

Just wondering if any posters in this thread have any updates about this topic.

I'm looking to solve the exact same issue, with no results yet.

Thanks.


Locked

Return to “Joomla! 1.5 Coding”