Modifying CSS of the Search module's input box. SOLVED

General questions relating to Joomla! There are other boards for more specific help on Joomla! features and extensions.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
lordyshadow
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Modifying CSS of the Search module's input box. SOLVED

Post by lordyshadow » Mon Jul 23, 2007 6:23 pm

Basically, want I want to do is edit the CSS of the search input box to give it a background and a different size. The only way that I've been able to find to do this is to assign these properties to ".inputbox" in my css file. The problem is, this effects ALL of the input boxes AND dropdown menus on the site. I want to be able to edit only the search input box.

How would I do this?

I am using the default search module that came with Joomla, by the way. I've rummaged around in the .php file for the module a bit hoping that I'd see how to do it, but I haven't found an answer.
Last edited by lordyshadow on Mon Jul 23, 2007 6:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.

jalil
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

Re: Modifying CSS of the Search module's input box.

Post by jalil » Mon Jul 23, 2007 6:38 pm

lordyshadow wrote: Basically, want I want to do is edit the CSS of the search input box to give it a background and a different size.

The only way that I've been able to find to do this is to assign these properties to ".inputbox" in my css file. The problem is, this effects ALL of the input boxes AND dropdown menus on the site. I want to be able to edit only the search input box.

How would I do this?