Problems using MediaTemple as host

Joomla version 1.0 is end-of-life and are no longer supported. Please use Joomla 3.x instead.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Kenneth Lund
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace

Problems using MediaTemple as host

Post by Kenneth Lund » Wed May 21, 2008 11:58 am

I'm trying to setup a joomlasite at MediaTemple.

I've insatlled numerous Joomlasites on other servers, but haven't been able to this going for me on MediaTemple Grid Servers, yet.

Can someone here help med?

When using a standard-installation, I get the following error:

Warning: main(../globals.php) [function.main]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /nfs/c02/h06/mnt/42592/domains/blincseven.com/html/installation/index.php on line 21

Warning: main(../globals.php) [function.main]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /nfs/c02/h06/mnt/42592/domains/blincseven.com/html/installation/index.php on line 21

Fatal error: main() [function.require]: Failed opening required '../globals.php' (include_path='.:/usr/local/php-4.4.8-1/share/pear') in /nfs/c02/h06/mnt/42592/domains/blincseven.com/html/installation/index.php on line 21

Their "support"-answer is:

You are going to have issues with Joomla if you install it using the full static file paths. We load balance the (gs) and the path before /42592/ could change without notice. If you have a way to set a dynamic path /domains/blincseven.com/html/installation/index.php you can save yourself the trouble later on down the line.

Can someone here please help me get this installation back on track?
:] Mch Kenneth WedMore Lund

http://www.livingsmart.dk => Living Smart TV er for alle os, der elsker gadgets og computere

one7media
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Re: Problems using MediaTemple as host