The Joomla! Forum ™



Forum rules


Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Apr 07, 2008 10:22 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2005 9:14 pm
Posts: 651
Im doing an upgrade, at the moment I got a problem with the "Content > Content by section > News > News Items"

When I click on it I get:
DB function failed with error number 1054
Unknown column 'c.access' in 'on clause' SQL=SELECT c.*, g.name AS groupname, cc.name, u.name AS editor, f.content_id AS frontpage, s.title AS section_name, v.name AS author FROM mos_content AS c, mos_categories AS cc, mos_sections AS s LEFT JOIN mos_groups AS g ON g.id = c.access LEFT JOIN mos_users AS u ON u.id = c.checked_out LEFT JOIN mos_users AS v ON v.id = c.created_by LEFT JOIN mos_content_frontpage AS f ON f.content_id = c.id WHERE c.state >= 0 AND c.catid=cc.id AND cc.section=s.id AND s.scope='content' AND c.sectionid='1' ORDER BY cc.ordering, cc.title, c.ordering LIMIT 0,50

There seems like a column is missing ?
Question is how do I repair it ?

Same thing with "Newsflashes"
But in both cases the "Add/Edit Categories work"


Last edited by icebear on Mon Apr 07, 2008 4:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Apr 07, 2008 10:34 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 10:41 am
Posts: 15753
Hi,

I did a quick search on "Unknown column 'c.access'" which returned some similar issues. In some of the cases users had specific content extensions installed (deep pockets, iJoomla), could that be the case with you? Do you have some kind of content extension installed?

_________________
Regards Robin

http://www.linkedin.com/in/robinmuilwijk - http://twitter.com/i_robin


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Apr 07, 2008 3:54 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2005 9:14 pm
Posts: 651
Well, yes
But how do I know which one is the problem ?

I have :
Akobook
Docman
Ipblocker
Mamboxplorer
Rwcards
Simpleboard
Virtuenart
Zoom MediaGallery


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Apr 07, 2008 4:19 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2005 9:14 pm
Posts: 651
Found a working solution :)

On mysql5 the joining of tables has other rules...
you can can change 2 lines for a working mambo :-)

file: admin.content.php line 201
old: . "\n FROM , #__content AS c, #__categories AS cc, #__sections AS s"
new: . "\n FROM #__categories AS cc, #__sections AS s, #__content AS c "

simply move the content AS c to the end.

also: Line 312
old: . "\n FROM , #__content AS c, #__categories AS cc, #__sections AS s"
new: . "\n FROM #__categories AS cc, #__sections AS s, #__content AS c "

then the content works...

I´ve found another error, same type:
/administrator/components/com_events/
admin.events.main.php Line 227
change to:
. "\nFROM #__categories AS cc, #__events AS a "

(Simple reorder the '__events AS a' what is used in the next join to the end)


Source: http://forum.mamboserver.com/showthread.php?t=65497


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Apr 07, 2008 6:28 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 10:41 am
Posts: 15753
Glad you fixed it, I found that too in one of the results returned from my search.

_________________
Regards Robin

http://www.linkedin.com/in/robinmuilwijk - http://twitter.com/i_robin


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Apr 07, 2008 10:40 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2005 9:14 pm
Posts: 651
Thank you :)

Now Im just trying to find Swedish language files for both Frontend and Backend that are for newer versions than 4.5.2.3
The one I have for Frontend also works for 4.5.3h, but found nothing for Backend newer than 4.5.2.3 that works.

Se also: http://forum.mamboserver.com/showthread.php?t=85662 (for you Swedish guys)

If it all works, Im going to try to upgrade to Joomla later on.
I have not found any guides for that though...

Tried to upgrade to Mambo 4.6, but it did not work out.
I thought that going to 4.6 first, would be a better thing to do before going over to Joomla.
But maybe I can skip that step? (If I find a guide how to do it ...)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group