Forbidden You don't have permission to access /administrator/index2.php on this

Joomla version 1.0 is end-of-life and are no longer supported. Please use Joomla 3.x instead.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
joomlaturk
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer

Forbidden You don't have permission to access /administrator/index2.php on this

Post by joomlaturk » Fri Sep 01, 2006 4:43 am

İ go to site>>>template manager>>>site templates and try to EDİT HTML source.
when  I hit SAVE button I get this error message

Forbidden
You don't have permission to access /administrator/index2.php on this server.
Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.
Apache/1.3.37 Server at http://www.xxxxx.com Port 80

I use joomla 1011 . fresh installed.. SEF is closed. mambot patch is done.
Joomla! RG_EMULATION setting is `ON` instead of `OFF` in file globals.php ( I use joomlaboard forum)

Am I doing something wrong or this is from joomla 1011 bug??
Last edited by Anonymous on Fri Sep 01, 2006 4:46 am, edited 1 time in total.
joomla 1.6 Türk destek sitesi http://www.joomlaturk.net/

janstedehouder
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Re: Forbidden You don't have permission to access /administrator/index2.php on t

Post by janstedehouder » Wed Sep 06, 2006 6:15 pm

I am having the same problem now. Earlier today everything was fine. I only updated the eWriting component. Now I get the same error message as mamboturk.

ivanji
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Re: Forbidden You don't have permission to access /administrator/index2.php on t

Post by ivanji » Mon Sep 11, 2006 12:21 am

This problem is not letting me continue doing changes on my template, same as you guys. Has anyone found the solution?