Customize Message for Login form

Everything to do with Joomla! 1.5 templates and templating.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
phoebz
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Customize Message for Login form

Post by phoebz » Mon Jan 28, 2008 9:08 am

Dear Joomla experts,
I'm a newbie in Joomlaworld, just installed J! 1.5 and liking the Beez template.

However I need to customize the text in login form

http://www.box.net/shared/mhre9caccs

into something with more explanation.

Where should I edit to modify this?

Thank you so much for the help,

*phoebe

hashani
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Re: Customize Message for Login form

Post by hashani » Mon Jan 28, 2008 10:10 am

HI, Phoebe
phoebz wrote: Where should I edit to modify this?
1. Go to Joomla! admin panel -> Extensions -> Module Manager

2. Then click  'Login Form' link to edit the module.

3. In the Parameters section you can see lots of Parameters to change. ( Pre-text / Post-text )

Cheers,
Hashani

phoebz
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Post by phoebz » Tue Jan 29, 2008 3:40 am

Dear Hashani,
thanks for the reply...it worked. :) Do you know how change the text of the "No Account Yet? Please create the account" part ?
I also have difficulties in customizing the Poll module from CSS, to make the text allign neatly even for the text that fall on second line from the radio button (am i making sense here?)
Thanks so much.

*phoebe

hashani
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by hashani » Tue Jan 29, 2008 4:29 pm

HI, Phoebe
phoebz wrote: Do you know how change the text of the "No Account Yet? Please create the account" part ?
1) Open joomla_root/templates/beez/html/mod_login/default.php

2) Check line number 56.

Code: Select all

<p>
		<?php echo JText::_('No account yet?'); ?>
		<a href="<?php echo JRoute::_('index.php?option=com_user&task=register#content'); ?>">