How to adjust the width of a frame in Joomla?

Everything to do with Joomla! 1.5 templates and templating.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
arohit91
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2016 1:31 pm

How to adjust the width of a frame in Joomla?

Postby arohit91 » Tue Feb 09, 2016 1:37 pm

Hi,

I have designed a webpage containing table data which shows good in IE11 and Firefox but doesn't show up well in chrome,safari and edge. This wasn't the case when i tested it locally. I'm guessing this has something to do with the width of the frame. Can anyone please help?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
AlexVega
Joomla! Hero
Joomla! Hero
Posts: 2029
Joined: Fri Aug 28, 2015 6:13 am
Location: México
Contact:

Re: How to adjust the width of a frame in Joomla?

Postby AlexVega » Wed Feb 10, 2016 5:14 am

Hi there,

Welcome to the Forum, Maybe you can adjust the html in your table,
it seems that you are using fixed values, like width.

By default joomla! includes a library called Bootstrap version 2.3.2.

Here you have more info:
http://getbootstrap.com/2.3.2/base-css.html#tables

Cheers!

Sitting Owl
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2011 1:31 pm

Re: How to adjust the width of a frame in Joomla?

Postby Sitting Owl » Wed Feb 10, 2016 7:36 am

I'm having a similar problem with just one page of my website and I think that someone has tampered with something to make this happen.
The page is: http://david.sittingowl.com.au/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=176:dealing-with-the-devil&catid=40:special-articles&Itemid=83

I have tried everything I know on the back end to fix it, but all the html is fine, in fact it looks fine in the back end. I even tried creating a new page with the same html and it did the same thing.

It's as if someone has put a trigger to recognise a particular word or something in the html to use a different template file, making the margins go way off the template. But this is only for that website as I have an exact same page on another website here: http://earthpeople.com.au/special/26-devil which is fine.

Any help would be greatly appreciated as I'm at my wits end trying to find out how to fix that page.
Yours in Spirit
Sitting Owl


Return to “Templates for Joomla! 1.5”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests