Module Class Suffix and CSS files

Discuss the development and implementation of Joomla! 1.0.x templates here.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
razeor
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Module Class Suffix and CSS files

Post by razeor » Thu Dec 01, 2005 5:24 am

Hi All,

I am having a slight problem getting the Module Class Suffix to work in a custom module I have made.

I have gone through the forums and net trying to find an answer to no avail. I don't know to much about CSS so be nice ;)

First of all I would like to know, The CSS file that I am puting the new styles into, Is this the CSS file that belongs to the theme (I assume it is but I wanted to make sure)?

ok, what I have done thusfar.

I have the two following styles I would like to add to my module:
.headerannounce {
font-family: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif;
font-size: 11px;
font-style: normal;
font-weight: bold;
}
.bodyannounce {
font-family: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif;
font-size: 11px;
font-style: normal;
font-weight: normal;
color: 00309c;
}
and for this example I put announce in the module area for Module Class Suffix. I was expecting to be able to see body and header in the styles dropdown box.

Now this might show how little I know about css.

I also changed the them from above to header.announce, body.announce and I also tried ........ Well another combination.. I can't remeber what it was now  :-\

Anyway, please can someone explain what I am doing wrong.

Thx
http://www.razeor.com - I.T. for All

Waseem Sadiq
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace

Re: Module Class Suffix and CSS files

Post by Waseem Sadiq » Thu Dec 01, 2005 12:56 pm

Raveor,

to use the moduleclass suffix you need to do this:

look for div.moduletable in your template_css.css

this will show what the current standard module looks like.