Notice: Trying to get property of non-object in

Need help with the Administration of your Joomla! 1.5 site? This is the spot for you.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
knutklo
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Notice: Trying to get property of non-object in

Post by knutklo » Thu Mar 13, 2008 4:50 am

Got the following "error" line on the NEW joomla installation when clicking add new weblink from the User Menu

Code: Select all

Notice: Trying to get property of non-object in \libraries\joomla\html\html\list.php on line 125
I can successfully add the link and everything is working but the "Notice" line are kind of destroying the look :laugh:

Can someone help me here PLEASE ;)

pvh123
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace

Re: Notice: Trying to get property of non-object in

Post by pvh123 » Thu Mar 13, 2008 8:33 am

Are you using the latest version/build of Joomla 1.5?
Note: Sending me private messages for personal support, without this been requested, would lead to ignoring any of your posts in future!

knutklo
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by knutklo » Thu Mar 13, 2008 9:28 pm

My Joomla version say 1.5.0 in the up right corner in admin area, is this correct?

Br,
Knut

Geoff
Joomla! Virtuoso
Joomla! Virtuoso

Post by Geoff » Thu Mar 13, 2008 9:33 pm

As of writing this post, latest version in 1.5.X series is 1.5.1.

Please run Joomla! Diagnostics for J! 1.5 to make sure that all of the J! core files were uploaded correctly.

To provide more detailed information about your issue, you can use the JTS-Post Assistant to help you.
Backup, backup, backup!
The "Master" .htacess file by Nicholas http://snipt.net/nikosdion/the-master-htaccess

knutklo
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by knutklo » Fri Mar 14, 2008 11:05 pm