Integration of Privacy Policy and Terms of Use in JoomlaSite

General questions relating to Joomla! 1.5 There are other boards for more specific help on Joomla! features and extensions.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you should use this tool to help you post.
statesman
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Integration of Privacy Policy and Terms of Use in JoomlaSite

Post by statesman » Thu Sep 09, 2010 10:45 pm

Hi,

I have been searching these forums and throughout the Internet for specifics on setting up your Privacy Policy static and Terms of Use static, in the footer? or?

I know how to make an uncategorized page but, not how to place these pages/items/articles.

I heard that they are required. This is my first website, sorry.

I would prefer that they were not menu items but, instead, are placed in the footer with a nofollow, noindex designation.

Can someone please help me with this? I would sure appreciate some guidance!

Statesman

Markstein
Joomla! Hero
Joomla! Hero

Re: Integration of Privacy Policy and Terms of Use in Joomla

Post by Markstein » Thu Sep 09, 2010 11:05 pm

You can accomplish this by creating a hidden menu then simply link your terms of service and privacy policy page to that menu. You can now include modules (for example your main menu, logo, etc.) on these pages.

You can search on Google for "creating a hidden menu in Joomla".

Mark

statesman
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by statesman » Thu Sep 09, 2010 11:18 pm

Hi Mark and joomla! forum members,

I was just on the phone to my Hosting Co. They said that these documents are not mandatory and are only for customer security, confidence and satisfaction purposes... is this correct?