Domain Checker / Open Results inside Wrapper on Main Page

General questions relating to Joomla! 1.5 There are other boards for more specific help on Joomla! features and extensions.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you should use this tool to help you post.
Locked
tripthagod
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Sep 11, 2011 1:12 pm

Domain Checker / Open Results inside Wrapper on Main Page

Post by tripthagod » Mon Sep 12, 2011 2:25 pm

** Details ***
Joomla Version = 1.5.23
Website = http://www.buzzz-host.net
=========================

I am using WHMCS to manage my billing/support. It has an integrated Domain Checker feature...

See Screenshot: http://screencast.com/t/w3uWgIsk4i

Code behind the screenshot

Code: Select all

<form action="http://www.buzzz-host.net/portal/domainchecker.php" method="post">
<input type="hidden" name="token" value="4540c5f5205576acb79fee144591e78784b6640f" /> 
<input type="hidden" name="direct" value="true" />
Domain: <input type="text" name="domain" size="20" /> <select name="ext">
<option>.com</option>
<option>.net</option>
<option>.org</option>
<option>.me</option>
<option>.tv</option>
<option>.us</option>
<option>.biz</option>
<option>.info</option>
<option>.name</option>
<option>.mobi</option>
</select>
<input type="submit" value="Go" />
</form>
The script works fine but if you use it, the results are displayed in a new window outside of my joomla site.

See video snippet: http://screencast.com/t/ZSRt92i2tL

I would like the results to open up within a wrapper on my main page.

If anyone can help me out or point me in the right direction you would be considered a life saver!

*** If anyone can figure this out, I am willing to provide you with a free hosting account for 1 year! ***

Thian
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 65
Joined: Fri Jun 25, 2010 10:30 pm

Re: Domain Checker / Open Results inside Wrapper on Main Pag

Post by Thian » Sat Sep 17, 2011 12:51 am

same problem, did you fix it?

tripthagod
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Sep 11, 2011 1:12 pm

Re: Domain Checker / Open Results inside Wrapper on Main Pag

Post by tripthagod » Sat Sep 17, 2011 1:09 am

No luck as of yet...

User avatar
roma64
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast
Posts: 110
Joined: Mon Feb 12, 2007 12:18 pm
Location: Reading, PA
Contact:

Re: Domain Checker / Open Results inside Wrapper on Main Pag

Post by roma64 » Fri Jun 13, 2014 3:34 pm

Try this!

Code: Select all

<form action="http://www.buzzz-host.net/portal/domainchecker.php" method="post"><input type="hidden" name="direct" value="true" /> Get Domain: <input type="text" name="domain" size="20" /><select name="ext"><option>.com</option><option>.net</option><option>.org</option></select><input type="submit" value="Go" /></form>
It works fine for me. Please note that I have mine setup on a sub-domain but it should still work for you!

The reason I have mine setup the way I did is for security and backup reason. If something happens to my site, My restore will take a lot less time and my customer can still access their resource even if my main site is down for some reason!

I hope this helps
SimplerWebs


Locked

Return to “General Questions/New to Joomla! 1.5”