can't edit articles - resolved

General questions relating to Joomla! 1.5 There are other boards for more specific help on Joomla! features and extensions.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you should use this tool to help you post.
kentuckyjoe
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

can't edit articles - resolved

Post by kentuckyjoe » Wed Apr 16, 2014 2:54 pm

I'm using 1.5.26 and just within the last couple of days I cannot edit articles. I click any article and the browser attempts to load the article but it is not able to do so. There is nothing on the screen; only a blank, totally white page. The site is hosted at godaddy. I've tried clearing cache and checking all articles in. So far, nothing helps. Any ideas or guidance for me on this? Thank you.
Last edited by kentuckyjoe on Fri Apr 18, 2014 7:01 pm, edited 2 times in total.

jratunh21
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

Re: can't edit articles

Post by jratunh21 » Wed Apr 16, 2014 4:23 pm

What browser are you using? Try using Firefox or Google Chrome. If you already are using one of those, then try IE. This has happened to me before. I would get a message saying "show all content" (something to that degree. I don't remember) every time I switched pages. So, I just turned the feature off in IE and Firefox.

long story short, try all browsers first to narrow the problem down to see if it's a browser issue or something more in depth. Let me know. :)
http://www.letmefixthatforyou.com
http://vel.joomla.org/ [Joomla's Vulnerable Extension List]
"When in doubt, just ask Google"

kentuckyjoe
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by kentuckyjoe » Wed Apr 16, 2014 9:22 pm

It's happening with IE 11.0.96 and with Google Chrome 34.0.1847.116m which I think are the latest versions. I haven't tried Firefox yet but I'll download it and try now.