Joomla Internal Server Error & DB Errors

General questions relating to Joomla! 1.5 There are other boards for more specific help on Joomla! features and extensions.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you should use this tool to help you post.
WarrenIndLLC
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joomla Internal Server Error & DB Errors

Post by WarrenIndLLC » Wed Jul 29, 2015 4:38 pm

Hey guys,

Ok. First off. I'm not entirely sure which version of Joomla this is as it is a older website that hasn't been updated in awhile. This is for a client and I was trying to figure out the username and password for the Administrator area. I put in a username and password I had initially believed was right. But then right away I started getting DB errors and it's not the same error every time. Sometimes it's an internal server error.

I have verified that the DB credentials are correct. So what could be the issue? Could a simple login and wrong username and password cause this? What can I do to fix it?

It is currently hosted on GoDaddy (horrible I know).

This is really urgent and any and all help is of course greatly appreciated.

Thanks

prabhash76
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Re: Joomla Internal Server Error & DB Errors

Post by prabhash76 » Thu Jul 30, 2015 7:24 am

WarrenIndLLC wrote:Hey guys,

Ok. First off. I'm not entirely sure which version of Joomla this is as it is a older website that hasn't been updated in awhile. This is for a client and I was trying to figure out the username and password for the Administrator area. I put in a username and password I had initially believed was right. But then right away I started getting DB errors and it's not the same error every time. Sometimes it's an internal server error.