I cant find the install page.

Joomla version 1.5 is end-of-life and are no longer supported. Please use Joomla 3.x instead.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
berlin135
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

I cant find the install page.

Post by berlin135 » Tue Sep 04, 2007 6:39 pm

I upload all the file via ftp and when I pull it  up to install I get this message:

PLEASE REMEMBER TO COMPLETELY
REMOVE THE INSTALLATION DIRECTORY
You will not be able to proceed beyond this point until the installation directory is removed. This is a security feature of Joomla!.

I had no problem with the early version Joomla 1.5 rc1 
does anybody know what can be done. I'm new to the Joomla, but with the other one I had no problem at all.

redx
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Re: I cant find the install page.

Post by redx » Thu Sep 06, 2007 10:29 am

Hi,

Have you removed all the files that relate to the previous version of Joomla you were using?

regards

Redx
What you see is not always real.

Tonie
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Post by Tonie » Thu Sep 06, 2007 11:23 am

In the files you uploaded, there's a /installation directory. This has to be removed, and is the same procedure as currently for Joomla! 1.0.x.

berlin135
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by berlin135 » Fri Sep 07, 2007 1:09 am

Thanks I never got to install. I had to change my config. php to old and I was able to install now. but now I cant  install anything at all.  so I think I should just scrap this version and go back to joomla rc1. Atleast, I know it works This one has to much problem.

redx
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Post by redx » Fri Sep 07, 2007 7:06 am

Hi,

I have installed Joomla rc2 and rc1 and never had a problem. I don't use an ftp client.