Installation problem(blank front page)

Joomla version 1.5 is end-of-life and are no longer supported. Please use Joomla 3.x instead.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
crichmond
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Installation problem(blank front page)

Post by crichmond » Sun Feb 24, 2008 7:48 pm

Hello all,

I have installed Joomla 1.5 on my host(Brinkster windows host and the installation all seemed to go fine and there were no incorrectly configured system settings according to the install wizard. so I go to my joomla site and it doesn't show anything. The browser loads a blank page. No errors, no messages, no anything. I can go to the /administration login and see those pages fine(at least the first page after login). But no matter what I just get blank front page on the site with no clues whatsoever?

Does anyone have any ideas at all for me to try?

Thanks so much for your time...

Chris

kobayashi
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Re: Installation problem(blank front page)

Post by kobayashi » Mon Feb 25, 2008 12:49 pm

I have the same problem. At the first installation it worked fine, then I got a blank page when I tried to upload a module. Then I reinstalled it a few times but allways got a blank index.php page after installation. I didn't do anything different. This is a big problem for 1.5, it seems to have a major bug. Anyone who knows how to fix our problem?

Thanks in advance,

Martin

jbreneman1
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Post by jbreneman1 » Tue Feb 26, 2008 12:26 am

I've seen a lot of this, all for varying reasons.