Page 1 of 1

Joomla and php 5.3.3

Posted: Tue Oct 05, 2010 1:43 pm
by gonzela2006
Hello,
my site was working well until my hosting provider upgraded to php 5.3.3 as I can see a lot of errors on the home page like this:

Code: Select all

Warning: Parameter 1 to plugin_get_module_output() expected to be a reference, value given in /home/*******/public_html/libraries/joomla/event/dispatcher.php on line 136
Warning: Parameter 1 to plgContentJumi::onPrepareContent() expected to be a reference, value given in /home/*******/public_html/libraries/joomla/event/event.php on line 67
Warning: Parameter 1 to plgContentEmailCloak() expected to be a reference, value given in /home/*******/public_html/libraries/joomla/event/dispatcher.php on line 136
Warning: Parameter 1 to plgContentLoadModule() expected to be a reference, value given in /home/*******/public_html/libraries/joomla/event/dispatcher.php on line 136
so What can I do???

Thanks

Re: Joomla and php 5.3.3

Posted: Tue Oct 05, 2010 2:13 pm
by gonzela2006
Joomla installation manual says:

Code: Select all

Note: There are currently ongoing discussions as to whether there are additional issues with the whole 4.3.x. series of releases of PHP and it has been found that the best and most consistent results are achieved with the PHP 5.x series.
Does it mean that Joomla not compatible with 5.3+??

Re: Joomla and php 5.3.3

Posted: Tue Oct 05, 2010 2:54 pm
by Per Yngve Berg
Joomla 1.5.20 is compatible with php 5.3 (before 1.5.15 is not)

There can also be extensions that is not compatible.

If you have not upgraded to the latest 1.5.20 release, do so.

Re: Joomla and php 5.3.3

Posted: Mon Oct 18, 2010 1:54 pm
by gonzela2006
Per Yngve Berg wrote:Joomla 1.5.20 is compatible with php 5.3 (before 1.5.15 is not)

There can also be extensions that is not compatible.

If you have not upgraded to the latest 1.5.20 release, do so.
I have upgraded to 1.5.21 and the error still appear.
Any help please

Re: Joomla and php 5.3.3

Posted: Mon Oct 18, 2010 2:32 pm
by Per Yngve Berg
Jumi is mentioned in the error message. Have you checked that it is the latest version?

Re: Joomla and php 5.3.3

Posted: Mon Oct 18, 2010 2:45 pm
by gonzela2006
Per Yngve Berg wrote:Jumi is mentioned in the error message. Have you checked that it is the latest version?
Yes, I have Jumi version 2.0.6

Re: Joomla and php 5.3.3

Posted: Wed Oct 20, 2010 11:19 am
by dhuelsmann
You say you upgraded to 1.5.21. Please check on the info tab in the Joomla backend and see if it agrees that you have upgraded to that version.

Re: Joomla and php 5.3.3

Posted: Wed Oct 20, 2010 11:59 am
by gonzela2006
dhuelsmann wrote:You say you upgraded to 1.5.21. Please check on the info tab in the Joomla backend and see if it agrees that you have upgraded to that version.
all info tab:

Code: Select all

PHP Built on:   	 Linux (server name) 2.6.18-53.el5PAE #1 SMP Mon Nov 12 02:55:09 EST 2007 i686
Database Version: 	5.0.91-community
Database Collation: 	latin1_swedish_ci
PHP Version: 	5.3.3
Web Server: 	Apache/2.2.16 (Unix) mod_ssl/2.2.16 OpenSSL/0.9.8e-fips-rhel5 mod_auth_passthrough/2.1 mod_bwlimited/1.4 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 PHP/5.3.3
Web Server to PHP interface: 	apache2handler
Joomla! Version: 	Joomla! 1.5.21 Stable [ senu takaa ama wepulai ] 08-October-2010 18:00 GMT
User Agent: 	Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 6.0; en-US; rv:1.9.2.10) Gecko/20100914 Firefox/3.6.10 ( .NET CLR 3.5.30729) 

Re: Joomla and php 5.3.3

Posted: Wed Oct 20, 2010 12:17 pm
by mark_up
Try turning off error reporting in Joomla global configuration :)

A temporary solution anyway.

Re: Joomla and php 5.3.3

Posted: Wed Oct 20, 2010 1:21 pm
by gonzela2006
mark_up wrote:Try turning off error reporting in Joomla global configuration :)

A temporary solution anyway.
I made Error Reporting : none and the error still exist ??? ??? ???

Re: Joomla and php 5.3.3

Posted: Wed Oct 20, 2010 1:34 pm
by gonzela2006
I have noticed some things
If I disabled those plugins
-module
-Content - Email Cloaking
-Content - Load Module
-Content - Pagebreak
everything will work well
So how can I fix that problem????????????

Re: Joomla and php 5.3.3

Posted: Sat Jan 08, 2011 5:14 pm
by amzro
I have the same problem and I don'find anyware a solution. :(

Re: Joomla and php 5.3.3

Posted: Fri Jun 03, 2011 5:08 pm
by rkubera
WORKGROUND :::
In file:
libraries/joomla/event/dispatcher.php on line 136
replace [line 136]:
$result[] = call_user_func_array($observer['handler'], $args);
with:
$result[] = @call_user_func_array($observer['handler'], $args);

and in file:
/libraries/joomla/event/event.php
replace [line 67]:
return call_user_func_array ( array($this, $event), $args );
with:
return @call_user_func_array ( array($this, $event), $args );

Regards, Radek.

Re: Joomla and php 5.3.3

Posted: Thu Dec 01, 2011 12:51 pm
by cbahiana
Thanks, Radek, that did the trick!

Re: Joomla and php 5.3.3

Posted: Thu Dec 08, 2011 9:41 am
by majstormisa
I had compatibility trouble with perl and awstats(geo ip plugin) and i spent 3 days solving it.Can someone confirm that i can use latest php,or what version to use to be able to use Jomla ?