Cannot log in after 1.5.26 install!

Joomla version 1.5 is end-of-life and are no longer supported. Please use Joomla 3.x instead.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Sampao
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Cannot log in after 1.5.26 install!

Post by Sampao » Thu Jun 13, 2013 7:52 am

Now, I have done this 5 times: I made a clean Joomla 1.5.26 install. I noted my user name and password every time, but can NEVER log in: User name and password don't match. Now this is something nobody would understand! I am totally 100% sure I always noted the correct user names and password. Aother thing:
Before installing, I'm given a user name and a password. I am able to change the password, but not the user name: it's greyeed out. When I installed Joomla!15. the last time about a year ago, both user name and password were: admin and BOTH could be changed before install. This is no longer the case. Can someone enlighten me??
A mod might say: chosse another version, like 2.5 or 3.0. No, I don't want to. I first tried 2.5 and I encountered right in the beginning only problems. I still have three sites running in 1.5 version and I'm happy with those, except of some security concerns.
I'd be happy someone could help me. Thank you!
Last edited by Sampao on Thu Jun 13, 2013 8:53 am, edited 2 times in total.

2ninerniner2
Joomla! Virtuoso
Joomla! Virtuoso

Re: Cannot log in after 1.5.27 install!

Post by 2ninerniner2 » Thu Jun 13, 2013 8:10 am

Howdy,