Claroline? Topic is solved

Discuss the integration of Joomla! with other products. ie SMF, phpbb etc etc

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
vavroom

Claroline?

Post by vavroom » Sun Sep 04, 2005 9:29 am

Has anyone considered integrating Claroline with Mambo?  Probably a bridge or sumthin?

pulp
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Re: Claroline?

Post by pulp » Sun Sep 04, 2005 2:41 pm

interesting e-learning solution, thanks for mentioning it as i havnt seen it before.
Creative Engineering IT & Design Solutions
http://www.creative-e.net
Bi-Lingual RTL Joomla Implementations

vavroom

Post by vavroom » Sun Sep 04, 2005 10:27 pm

I prefer it to moodle, I think.  Haven't done a lot of examining it, but the little I've seen, Claroline seems more solid, and complies to standard betters.  Not as well known as moodle though.

atelier
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Post by atelier » Mon Sep 05, 2005 12:57 pm

I hadn't seen this before either...taking a look now. For others who might be curious:

http://www.claroline.net/

pointri
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer

Post by pointri » Tue Sep 06, 2005 3:02 pm

Looks like a nice OS project alternative to Blackboard or WebCT, which I understand have become bloated and prohibitively expensive since I had used them some time back.