Double Content titles after upgrade from 1.5.3 to 1.5.4

Joomla version 1.5 is end-of-life and are no longer supported. Please use Joomla 3.x instead.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
onki
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Double Content titles after upgrade from 1.5.3 to 1.5.4

Post by onki » Tue Jul 08, 2008 12:26 pm

Hi

I upgraded from 1.5.3 to 1.5.4 this morning.
Before there was no problem with my content titles.
Now the title is shown double. This only applies to content after clicking on read-more.
The blog view is OK.
In addition also static content shows the title double.
In the general setting the title display is enabled. The content settings are 'use generic setting'.

I am quite sure that this is a Joomla issue since the display was OK before the upgrade.

Best regards

Onki

schutter53
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Re: Double Content titles after upgrade from 1.5.3 to 1.5.4

Post by schutter53 » Tue Jul 08, 2008 1:08 pm

Hi,

I noticed the same:
The changes where done in file "default.php" in the directory
"comonents/com_content/views/article/tmpl

the changes are:
<?php if ($this->params->get('show_page_title', 1)) : ?>
<div class="componentheading<?php echo $this->params->get('pageclass_sfx')?>"><?php echo $this->escape($this->params->get('page_title')); ?></div>
<?php endif; ?>

if you delete this you have the old situation,
or in system-paramaters of menu-items switch "show pagetitle" to NO

Hope this helps you

regards,

John

user deleted

Post by user deleted » Tue Jul 08, 2008 1:11 pm

Hi,

Be sure to read http://www.joomla.org/content/view/5180/1/ before removing any code. There has been a change in the Title feature.

schutter53
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Post by schutter53 » Tue Jul 08, 2008 1:19 pm

Hi,