Writing an extension for the Migrator Component

Joomla version 1.5 is end-of-life and are no longer supported. Please use Joomla 3.x instead.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
jurgentje
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Writing an extension for the Migrator Component

Post by jurgentje » Sat Jan 31, 2009 6:14 pm

Since the "end of cycle" is announced for Joomla 1.0 (OMG How I love Grampa Joomla!), many will fear the migration to Joomla 1.5. And indeed, it's not as easy as a simple upgrade. But on the other hand: the whole core migration can go pretty smooth when using the migrator component. Tough part is usually to get all the components to move along...

Yet, that's only partially true... the migrator component has some really handy tools implemented to do its thing with your component too...

Assumptions...