Problem with extension and template install

Joomla version 1.5 is end-of-life and are no longer supported. Please use Joomla 3.x instead.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
smog20
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Problem with extension and template install

Post by smog20 » Wed Jan 26, 2011 10:05 pm

Hi everyone,

I can't install anymore extension plugin or template. I get the following error message.

* JFolder::create: Could not create directory
* Warning! Failed to move file.
* JFile::read: Unable to open file: '/home/smog20/public_html/CISCO-EXAMENES.COM/tmp/rt_afterburner_j15.tgz'
* Unable to read archive

Warning: fopen(/home/smog20/public_html/CISCO-EXAMENES.COM/tmp/rt_afterburner_j15.tgz) [function.fopen]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/lazona/public_html/CISCO-EXAMENES.COM/libraries/joomla/filesystem/file.php on line 239

I started after I migrate the site from a hosting to an other one.

Anye clue about this

Thanks already for your answers

Kind regards

Laurent

dpacadmin
Joomla! Champion
Joomla! Champion

Re: Problem with extension and template install

Post by dpacadmin » Wed Jan 26, 2011 11:37 pm

In your configuration.php file check that you have the correct absolute path to your tmp and logs folders. If you do not know the site's absolute path check your Host's FAQs or ask them.

smog20
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by smog20 » Wed Jan 26, 2011 11:46 pm

Yes I had the wrong path (old hosting)

Thanks a lot problem fixed

La_La
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by La_La » Thu Feb 24, 2011 6:38 am

Hi All,