Article publish dates not saving in admin after migration.

Joomla version 1.5 is end-of-life and are no longer supported. Please use Joomla 3.x instead.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
AFemaleProdigy
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Article publish dates not saving in admin after migration.

Post by AFemaleProdigy » Thu Jan 29, 2015 6:49 pm

I recently moved from an American host to a European host. I am now having problems with all previously published articles being stuck in "published but pending" status. I have done a lot of research and testing and am at a loss here. This is what I have tried and discovered so far...

v 1.5.26

Articles are all associated with sections and categories. All sections and categories are published.

I am able to make changes to all article content and options, except for date fields.

The article created/start/finish date fields show as blank in admin, even though dates are set in the database. Example: 2010-04-19 15:50:11

If I try to change the dates in admin, the changes are not saved in the database and the fields in admin remain blank.

If I change the date in the database to anything, it does not change the pending status.

If I create a new article and try to set the creation/start/finish dates and then save, the dates in the database show as 0000-00-00 00:00:00