Username and password do not match

Need help with the Administration of your Joomla! 1.5 site? This is the spot for you.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
tvpakee
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Username and password do not match

Post by tvpakee » Wed Jul 02, 2008 6:16 am

i installed Ja Telineii for my web when i try to log in it says Username and password do not match . I loged in after I installed and I modified and created user accounts. it was seems working fine. but after that i could not log in. I checked in mysql manager and i changed the password and i tried to log in no positive message. is there any possible way. Could you help me guys. Thanks

tvpakee

Difigaro
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Re: Username and password do not match

Post by Difigaro » Wed Jul 02, 2008 5:17 pm

tvpakee wrote:i installed Ja Telineii for my web when i try to log in it says Username and password do not match . I loged in after I installed and I modified and created user accounts. it was seems working fine. but after that i could not log in. I checked in mysql manager and i changed the password and i tried to log in no positive message. is there any possible way. Could you help me guys. Thanks
tvpakee
This same thing is happening to ALOT of people.
The things we know, is that this is a recent issue... perhaps a Windows Update? Perhaps a Firefox update? Perhaps a hack?

In my opinion this is a major functionality issue if web developers can't get into the program's admin panel. It is my hope to draw attention to this issue so the devs at Joomla! can take a look at it.

Thank you.

jepsiba
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Post by jepsiba » Mon Jul 14, 2008 12:08 am