The Joomla! Forum ™



Forum rules


Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Aug 17, 2008 11:50 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2007 5:56 pm
Posts: 19
Just threw a quick installation up locally and ran across a problem. Everything seems to be working fine but when I tried installing an extension I got the following errors.
As you can see I'm using WAMP. Tried it with XAMPP as well with the same error. I've not been able to find package.php, even on a couple of working sites.
Anyone able to point me at the (probably obvious) problem??

Warning: JInstaller::require_once(C:\wamp\www\libraries\joomla\installer\adapters\package.php) [jinstaller.require-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in C:\wamp\www\libraries\joomla\installer\installer.php on line 217

Fatal error: JInstaller::require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required 'C:\wamp\www\libraries\joomla\installer\adapters\package.php' (include_path='.;C:\php5\pear') in C:\wamp\www\libraries\joomla\installer\installer.php on line 217


Last edited by Geoff on Mon Aug 18, 2008 4:18 am, edited 1 time in total.
marked thread as solved


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Missing package.php
PostPosted: Mon Aug 18, 2008 2:20 am 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2007 5:56 pm
Posts: 19
Never mind. Seems to be the extension. I've installed several others and all is well.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Sep 04, 2008 1:44 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2008 2:46 pm
Posts: 18
What does this mean "seems to be the extension"? I have the same problem. thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Sep 04, 2008 4:35 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2007 5:56 pm
Posts: 19
I forget which extension I was playing with but I beleive it required Joomla to be installed on a Linux machine and now Windows.
I think it was an extension to work with Active Directory.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Sep 04, 2008 5:45 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2008 2:46 pm
Posts: 18
I guess I don't know what you mean by "extension." I thought you meant file extension, like .zip, .php, etc.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Sep 04, 2008 10:36 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2007 5:56 pm
Posts: 19
Oh I see. Perhaps I should have said "Plug-in", sorry.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Sep 05, 2008 2:44 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2008 2:46 pm
Posts: 18
I found that if I unzip the .tgz I could up load the individual items. Maybe that was what I was supposed to do all the time. I don't know. I haven't gotten user source to upload though in ldap tools

update:

The answer is to download JLibMan here:

http://joomlacode.org/gf/project/pasami ... ge_id=2937

Then upload your individual ldap tools, not from the big tgz, unzip and upload individually.

See also:

viewtopic.php?f=428&t=323593


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Oct 19, 2009 6:43 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 4:17 pm
Posts: 6
package.php is in advancedtools, AdvTools1.5, com_advancedtools.tgz, from http://joomlacode.org/gf/project/pasami ... tion=index.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 24 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group