articles not showing in category blog layout? 1.5.9

Need help with the Administration of your Joomla! 1.5 site? This is the spot for you.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
jackie7
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

articles not showing in category blog layout? 1.5.9

Post by jackie7 » Tue Mar 03, 2009 5:27 am

Hi - I think I must have violated some rule but I cannot get articles to display from category blog layout... they do display, however, in category list layout...
This happened with a category I edited (changed the name of) - I looked in the tables in phpadmin and don't see anything different or wrong with the id's...... any insight into this?
The category name appears, and altho there are several articles within the category, they don't show. I've played with all the parameters on this...

thanks for any help

normdouglas
Joomla! Hero
Joomla! Hero

Re: articles not showing in category blog layout? 1.5.9

Post by normdouglas » Tue Mar 03, 2009 6:17 am

very odd... have you tried making another menu item with the same config, and see if that works?
Step1. Read the instructions. Step2. Refer to step 1. Step 3. Backup

jackie7
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by jackie7 » Tue Mar 03, 2009 12:51 pm

Hi and thank you so much for the comeback. I just made another menu item - still doesn't show the articles - I am looking now for the php program that actually displays them to see if I can put in some diagnostic displays and see what's going on - this is probably something stupid..... but taking hours to get solved... maybe there is something wrong with the articles...

normdouglas
Joomla! Hero
Joomla! Hero

Post by normdouglas » Tue Mar 03, 2009 1:02 pm