embed google calendar into article

Need help with the Administration of your Joomla! 1.5 site? This is the spot for you.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
whatch
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

embed google calendar into article

Post by whatch » Thu Sep 30, 2010 4:11 pm

All I want to do is embed a google calendar into the body of an article. I don't want to use gcalendar or any other extension. I have calendars set up as wrappers in menus, but can't figure out how to get a google calendar into an article. Thanks.

jmuehleisen
Joomla! Virtuoso
Joomla! Virtuoso

Re: embed google calendar into article

Post by jmuehleisen » Mon Oct 04, 2010 12:38 am

There are several ways to do this.

First of all, Google gives you the code to embed in your article that will put the calendar in there for you.

Normally you would have to switch to <html> view to put the embed code, but extensions like Sourcerer and Jumi do make it a lot easier.

But, you can do it just using the Joomla editor if don't want to use any extensions.

So, edit your article. At the place you want to embed the Google Calendar code, switch to <html> or <source code> view ... paste the code that Google gives you (it's a basic "iframe" code) and then save your article, That should do it for you.
John Muehleisen
Visit my "Getting Started with Joomla" site, now with videos, tips, and new user tutorials:  http://welcometojoomla.com

whatch
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by whatch » Mon Oct 04, 2010 1:39 pm

I downloaded Sourcerer and installed. But, I can't get it to work. Here is my iframe code from Google:

<iframe src="https://www.google.com/calendar/embed?m ... 2FNew_York" style=" border-width:0 " width="400" height="600" frameborder="0" scrolling="no"></iframe>