Joomla! and JotForm

Discussion regarding Joomla! 1.5 Performance issues.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Security and Performance FAQs
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
dShanahan
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joomla! and JotForm

Post by dShanahan » Wed Jan 07, 2009 1:37 am

In Joomla! 1.5.8 I am trying to embed several forms I created on JotForm and I'm having peculiar results. At first, I copied and pasted the form code, provided by JotForm, into an article, but it didn't even come close to working. Then, after searching online, I found a discussion that suggested (really, more than a suggestion) turning off the TinyMCE 2.0 editor (Site/Global Configuration). I did this and it worked like a charm.

All of this took place in a sandbox, so I wanted to do the same thing in a demo. However, when I tried the same procedure and "save" or "apply", the editor (which, remember, is turned to No Editor) lops off the top part of the code and its closing tags:

Code: Select all

<script src="http://www.jotform.com/js/form.js?v2.0.796" type="text/javascript"></script>
<style type="text/css">
and

Code: Select all

<script type="text/javascript"></script>

I checked all the settings in the Sandbox and compared them to the demo and they seem to be the same. I copied the code from JotForm and put it into a text editor (TextEdit, the Coda) but that did not work. I tried this in Safari 3.2.1 and Firefox 2.0.0.17 and that made no difference.

I thought I might have a conflict with an extension or plugin, so I did a fresh install of Joomla! (via my host provider, SiteGround; I used Fantastico), without the dummy data and that did not work.