TinyMCE isnot working after 1.5.12 upgrade

This forum is for general questions about extensions for Joomla! version 1.5.x.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
bestempire
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

TinyMCE isnot working after 1.5.12 upgrade

Post by bestempire » Wed Jul 01, 2009 10:07 am

Hello,

I have just upgraded to Joomla 1.5.12 today

What happened after upgrading is that Plugin TinyMCE DOESNOT work

When creating new article, TinyMCE isnot there

Does anyone else have the same problem?

Thanks

tastrax
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace

Re: TinyMCE isnot working after 1.5.12 upgrade

Post by tastrax » Wed Jul 01, 2009 10:41 am

Fine for me - there for a new article and editing existing articles.
http://declarationoffreedom.com - Declaration of freedom - you are free..
http://www.kiva.org - Kiva - loans that change lives

Updated to 2.5.3

bestempire
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by bestempire » Wed Jul 01, 2009 10:56 am

Here are the errors that I got

Webpage error details

User Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 5.1; Trident/4.0)
Timestamp: Wed, 1 Jul 2009 10:54:29 UTC

Line: 1
Char: 12
Code: 0
URI: http://www.xxxxxx.com/administrator/ind ... t&task=add

Message: Could not complete the operation due to error 80020101.
Line: 132
Char: 4
URI: http://www.xxxxx.com/plugins/editors/ti ... ce_gzip.js

Line: 104
Char: 5
URI: http://www.xxxxx.com/administrator/inde ... t&task=add

Line: 392
Char: 1
URI: http://www.xxxxx.com/administrator/inde ... t&task=add

skoobi
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Post by skoobi » Wed Jul 01, 2009 11:00 am

Yep i got the same problem I didnt even notice intill i saw this thread and went and checked........