The Joomla! Forum ™



Forum rules


Global Rules
Additional Rules for this forum <------- Please read before posting



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1012 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Extended Menu
PostPosted: Tue Jan 05, 2010 6:13 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 6:10 pm
Posts: 1
Hello,

I am a noob to joomla and i saw your menu and i liked it a lot

but i still have some questions to ask

the first question is how can i use a downloaded template with the extended menu

i mean where should i install the template what should i do

i searched all the net for an answer and i could not find any


so please i would appreciate your help.


Regards,


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Extended Menu
PostPosted: Tue Jan 05, 2010 6:53 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2007 3:32 am
Posts: 87
Location: Albany, NY
You may want to do some basic reading on Joomla concepts, particularly menus and modules. You need to get a better grasp of the core structure of Joomla.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Extended Menu
PostPosted: Mon Jan 11, 2010 12:20 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Mon Jan 11, 2010 10:20 am
Posts: 1
lord_fornax wrote:
@ dplavoie: Seems to work, but it doesn't do the job 100% correctly.

The third level doensn't open, that's great, but i encountered the following:

In the second level i have multiple menu items with a third level.
When i go to the third level of the first button, it shows fine, but when i go down to the next in this sub-level, it shows me the sub-items of the second button.

Structure in my test environment:

Home
-> Test1
.|--> test1-1
.|.|---> Test1-1-1
.|.|---> Test1-1-2
.|--> test1-2
...|---> test1-2-1

So, when i hover over test1-1, test 1-1-1 comes out.
When i want to hover to test 1-1-2, test1-2-1 gets visible.
So, it seems that the system thinks i hover over test1-2, and shows me test1-2-1.

I hope my story is clear..
Any ideas?


I have the exact same problem. This question is really old, and I couldn't find any solutions for it, so I gave it an up :) Every little idea's appreciated. Thanks a lot, in advance.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Extended Menu
PostPosted: Mon Jan 18, 2010 10:06 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Thu Apr 13, 2006 5:33 pm
Posts: 12
I am running Extended Menu (1.0.6 [build 70] under Joomla! 1.5.15) at http://174.132.88.73/~naeagles to create sub menus for each section in the top menu. They are to appear to the left when any link in the section is chosen. They were working fine, but now only one is working. It appears to have to do with finding the Parent Menu Item. The only one that still works is School Support. If I copy that one, it works fine until I change the Parent Menu Item to something else, like Academics or Athletics. When I do, the menu has no entries or I get a "parent menu item not found: Academics" and nothing else. Any ideas?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Extended Menu
PostPosted: Tue Jan 19, 2010 12:23 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2010 12:08 pm
Posts: 1
Hello,

I have a simple question for which I can not find a straight forward answer...

How can you display the sub categories of sections other than the one we are currently on?

FOR EXAMPLE
- I have a site with 5 sections in the main menu
- Each section has 5 sub categories
- How do I go about displaying a sub menu for each section on my homepage?

WHY ?
- I would like to have clean URLS and breadcrumbs include the full structure of the menu "Home > Section > Category..." instead of "Home > Category"

I have been trying to use Parent Menu Item field but that makes the sub menu dissapear...

How can this be done? I have seen countless threads about this so I must not be the only one complaining about this....

Help please ;-)

Thanks,

C.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Extended Menu
PostPosted: Tue Jan 19, 2010 2:21 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Thu Apr 13, 2006 5:33 pm
Posts: 12
Quote:
I have been trying to use Parent Menu Item field but that makes the sub menu dissapear.

This appears to be the same issue I am having. Anyone have a solution?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Extended Menu
PostPosted: Thu Jan 21, 2010 11:10 am 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Thu Apr 13, 2006 5:33 pm
Posts: 12
Adding the menu name to the Menu Source field as well as the Parent Item Field fixed it for me.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Extended Menu
PostPosted: Fri Jan 22, 2010 5:09 am 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2010 4:55 am
Posts: 4
Hi, i have installed this extension.

For some reason the menu does not update the content when I write new articles, but it shows the one that actually shows if I copy them to another section... So I decided to remove it and add it again to see if it's a dynamic problem...

Problem is: there's no more on the module list on the Module Manager...I decided to install the module again and I got:

* Module Install: Another module is already using directory: "blabla/modules/mod_exmenu-j15"

Where did he go? It's on the system but Module Manager doesn't show it. The Only change I can see on the module manager is that below "Wrapper" there is one called "custom". I don't remember this before I installed the extension.

Any ideas?
regards,

_________________
http://labombiya.com.ar


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Extended Menu
PostPosted: Wed Feb 10, 2010 8:24 pm 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 12:16 pm
Posts: 97
I've tried to install the menu but get the following messeage.

"Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in C:\wamp\www\Joomla\modules\mod_exmenu-j15\exmenu\loader\menu.menuloader.class.php on line 307"

A lot of times (like 25 different lines)

Not familiar with joomla at all so I can't figure out what's wrong.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Feb 11, 2010 10:34 am 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Fri Jul 11, 2008 10:54 am
Posts: 3
ktsixit wrote:
Hi all,
I have successfully installed, configured and customized Extended menu. It's positioned in the left side of my website. There are 3 more joomla default menus in the pages, one at the top, and two at the footer-bottom.

The problem is that whenever a website registered user logs in, the left Extended menu disappears while the rest 3 menus are still visible. I have set in the Extended menu's parameters, the menu to be visible in all pages.

I don't understand why is this happening? Am I missing something?


I'm not sure if you fixed this, but I had the same issue and you just need to turn exact level access off. It's the last item in the module configuration panel.

R. Sam


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Feb 11, 2010 10:52 am 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 12:16 pm
Posts: 97
samwoods wrote:
ktsixit wrote:
Hi all,
I have successfully installed, configured and customized Extended menu. It's positioned in the left side of my website. There are 3 more joomla default menus in the pages, one at the top, and two at the footer-bottom.

The problem is that whenever a website registered user logs in, the left Extended menu disappears while the rest 3 menus are still visible. I have set in the Extended menu's parameters, the menu to be visible in all pages.

I don't understand why is this happening? Am I missing something?


I'm not sure if you fixed this, but I had the same issue and you just need to turn exact level access off. It's the last item in the module configuration panel.

R. Sam


I fixed it... Google is my friend :D

Turned out that it was a problem redgarding WAMP-server. WAMP is running PHP 5.3. There is a fix that installs 5.2.9 -2. that solved the problem.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Extended Menu
PostPosted: Sun Feb 14, 2010 11:46 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2010 11:28 pm
Posts: 13
The "parent item" is only useful when you want to display sub menu items of a certain menu item - not level... instead you should use "Begin With Level".

_________________
http://www.jigolocenter.i8.com
http://www.cenkreklamajans.i8.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Extended Menu
PostPosted: Mon Feb 15, 2010 9:34 am 
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2005 11:27 am
Posts: 131
Hi, I need a menu showing blog links to the categories of a specific section: http://www.sistem.it/index.php?option=c ... 25&lang=it

I configured the extended menu with source tipe "section" and show category "Blog - Category Link",
but all the links are giving a Error 500

what's wrong?

_________________
http://www.elearnit.net
http://www.promonline.biz


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Extended Menu
PostPosted: Thu Feb 25, 2010 9:56 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Fri Jul 13, 2007 8:05 pm
Posts: 5
Another one on display items. I have very large number of articles (more hundreds), in 4 categories. Is there a way to limit number of article links in one category to 10, and then display link ---more from this category---, which will open category view. Right now meny is too deep !


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Extended Menu
PostPosted: Mon Mar 01, 2010 2:48 pm 
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2007 8:29 am
Posts: 171
This is probably a simple Q but I am stumped.

I have published this module and need it as a horizontal menu with no drop downs.

If I set it as 'flat list' the list looks GREAT but its vertical. If I set anything else I just get plain text which looks naff. How do I keep the same style as flatlist but displayed horizontally?

Many Thanks

Gary


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 05, 2010 8:07 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2010 5:15 pm
Posts: 2
I searched but couldn't find a strait forward answer.

I'm using Extended Menu to display a list of articles (actually departments) in a category. I created all the articles(departments) and then added the Extended Menu mod. Everything worked great. My problem is if I add a new article to that section, it isn't added to the Extended Menu display. I tried listing all articles in a category using a "Category List Layout" to verify that it is there and it was.

How do I get a new article to populate my Extended Menu when filtering by category?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Extended Menu
PostPosted: Mon Mar 15, 2010 5:16 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Mon Mar 15, 2010 2:39 pm
Posts: 6
Sorry...no answer here either, just another question. Did not read through the whole thread, but a topic search didn't turn up any answer.

I'm using exmenu 1.0.6(build 70) on two sites, one is J1.5.14, the other J1.5.15

ExMenu module configured the same in both cases:
source Type: Section
Source Value: (section ID)
Show Cateogry: Blog - Category Link

In both cases, the menu module is dislaying correctly, displaying the names of all categories in the section.

On the 1.5.14 site, the URL links from the menu contain the string:
option=com_content&view=category&layout=blog

However, on the 1.5.15 site the URL is being rendered as:
option=com_content&view=blogcategory

Which throws a 500 error..(no view "blogcategory")

If I change the "Show Category" value on the module to "Table Category Link" the menu work as expected, but this is not the look we are trying to achieve.

Any thoughts on the 500 error?

Thanks, PW


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Extended Menu
PostPosted: Mon Mar 22, 2010 4:46 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 9:48 pm
Posts: 17
Is there any way to make the parent item in menu format non linkable? It keeps displaying my home page and I want it to display nothing, but I still want the menu to maintain its css attributes I have given it.

The page is located at becovicmgmt.com

If you hover over the links at the top, you can see the top menu item has the home page link. I want that link to be gone. How do I achieve that? I'm pretty sure its a simple solution, but its escaping me.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Extended Menu
PostPosted: Mon Mar 22, 2010 5:52 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 9:48 pm
Posts: 17
Never mind I have to use a placeholder. Duh!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Extended Menu
PostPosted: Wed Mar 24, 2010 10:56 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Wed Mar 24, 2010 9:44 pm
Posts: 1
Hi there, de.
Thanks for the best menu for Mambo / Joomla.
I successfully installed, configured, customized/styled Extended menu, in the left side of one my websites (ver.1.03, later 1.06) and used it for several years..
I gonna tweak it in some way, and use for that optional parameter
params[header] from right side of the link setup, say instead of $title
$title = strip_tags($menuNode->name).

Well, i've tried it like this:
Code:
               $menu = $mainframe->get( 'menu' );
//                $menu = new mosMenu( $database );
      $params_ = new mosParameters( $menu->params );
      $params_->def( 'header', $menu->name );
                $header = $params_->get('header');//.$menuNode->name;
                unset($menu); unset($params_);


but it always returns the 'header' value for the active link only, while i need proper value for every link.
If i try $params->get('header'), it returns nothing.
'name' comes to $menuNode->name in some weird way from one of names according type of the link, not like $params->get('name'), yet i believed it should come from params[name].
Please, tell me why it is so and how to fix my code.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Extended Menu
PostPosted: Thu Mar 25, 2010 10:06 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 9:51 pm
Posts: 1
Hi

I wonder if anybody can help me with this "problem".

I am developing a site locally and I would like to have a tree like this:

content_a
content_b
____subcontent_b1
____subcontent_b2
____subcontent_b3
____subcontent_b4
content_c

Using this excelent component i put the "upper" menu like this as "toolbar"

content_a | content_b | content_c


if I click on content_b appears in the right side of the page (content_b activated):

____subcontent_b1
____subcontent_b2
____subcontent_b3
____subcontent_b4

all of them are inactive.

Since I would like the visitor to be able to visit again content_b, i think it would be good to have it as one of the options of the submenu, so I did something so:

content_a
content_b
____content_b (same item as content_b in the "toolbar")
____subcontent_b1
____subcontent_b2
____subcontent_b3
____subcontent_b4
content_c

When i click on the content_b in

content_a | content_b | content_c

i would like to have ___both__ content_b in the upper menu and in the right menu activated. Is that possible? how?

content_a | ****content_b | content_c

***** Manual signatures are NOT allowed *********content_b
***** Manual signatures are NOT allowed *****
***** Manual signatures are NOT allowed *****
***** Manual signatures are NOT allowed *****
***** Manual signatures are NOT allowed *****

**** means activated


thanks a lot


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Extended Menu
PostPosted: Fri Mar 26, 2010 5:48 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Fri May 23, 2008 8:01 pm
Posts: 16
El Barto wrote:
I've tried to install the menu but get the following messeage.

"Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in C:\wamp\www\Joomla\modules\mod_exmenu-j15\exmenu\loader\menu.menuloader.class.php on line 307"

A lot of times (like 25 different lines)

Not familiar with joomla at all so I can't figure out what's wrong.



Any updates on this? I noticed these same errors in my log file and it all started when we upgraded php to 5.3.0.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Extended Menu
PostPosted: Mon Apr 05, 2010 7:52 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Fri May 23, 2008 8:01 pm
Posts: 16
MAC OSX 10.5.6
Joomla 1.5.15
Extended Menu mod_exmenu-j15 1.0.5 (build 15)
PHP 5.3.0
MySQL 5
Legacy turned on (i turned it off/on which did not have any effect)

Please let me know if guys have some clue on how to fix this. Thanks,

ERROR MESSAGES

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated
in /Sites/www/modules/mod_exmenu-j15/exmenu/exmenu.class.php on line 56

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated
in /Sites/www/modules/mod_exmenu-j15/exmenu/exmenu.class.php on line 221

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated
in
/Sites/www/modules/mod_exmenu-j15/exmenu/loader/factory.menuloader.class.php
on line 27

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated
in
/Sites/www/modules/mod_exmenu-j15/exmenu/loader/factory.menuloader.class.php
on line 31

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated
in
/Sites/www/modules/mod_exmenu-j15/exmenu/loader/factory.menuloader.class.php
on line 35

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated
in
/Sites/www/modules/mod_exmenu-j15/exmenu/loader/factory.menuloader.class.php
on line 39

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated
in
/Sites/www/modules/mod_exmenu-j15/exmenu/loader/factory.menuloader.class.php
on line 43

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated
in
/Sites/www/modules/mod_exmenu-j15/exmenu/loader/factory.menuloader.class.php
on line 47

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated
in /Sites/www/modules/mod_exmenu-j15/exmenu/view/factory.menuview.class.php
on line 28

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated
in /Sites/www/modules/mod_exmenu-j15/exmenu/view/factory.menuview.class.php
on line 34

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated
in /Sites/www/modules/mod_exmenu-j15/exmenu/view/factory.menuview.class.php
on line 38

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated
in /Sites/www/modules/mod_exmenu-j15/exmenu/view/factory.menuview.class.php
on line 43

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated
in /Sites/www/modules/mod_exmenu-j15/exmenu/view/factory.menuview.class.php
on line 47

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated
in /Sites/www/modules/mod_exmenu-j15/exmenu/view/factory.menuview.class.php
on line 51

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated
in /Sites/www/modules/mod_exmenu-j15/exmenu/view/factory.menuview.class.php
on line 55

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated
in /Sites/www/modules/mod_exmenu-j15/exmenu/view/factory.menuview.class.php
on line 59

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated
in /Sites/www/modules/mod_exmenu-j15/exmenu/view/menuview.class.php on line
166

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated
in /Sites/www/modules/mod_exmenu-j15/exmenu/view/menuview.class.php on line
168

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated
in /Sites/www/modules/mod_exmenu-j15/exmenu/loader/menucache.class.php on
line 353

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated
in /Sites/www/modules/mod_exmenu-j15/exmenu/loader/menucache.class.php on
line 356

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated
in /Sites/www/modules/mod_exmenu-j15/exmenu/loader/menucache.class.php on
line 360

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated
in /Sites/www/modules/mod_exmenu-j15/exmenu/loader/menuloader.class.php on
line 75
[Mon Apr 05 12:44:42 2010] [error] [client 208.115.111.248] PHP
Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated
in /Sites/www/modules/mod_exmenu-j15/exmenu/loader/menuloader.class.php on
line 101

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated
in /Sites/www/modules/mod_exmenu-j15/exmenu/loader/menuloader.class.php on
line 103

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated
in
/Sites/www/modules/mod_exmenu-j15/exmenu/loader/menu.menuloader.class.php
on line 307


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Extended Menu
PostPosted: Wed Apr 07, 2010 7:04 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Sat Sep 30, 2006 9:46 pm
Posts: 4
Hi All,

I am using Extended menu latest version with mountaintop-corners-vertical-1.0.0.zip.

It works but I find a slightly formatting problem.

This is my Joomla template
Code:
#leftcolumn ,#rightcolumn {
   margin: 0;
   width: 200px;
   float: left;
   padding: 0 0 10px 0;
   text-align: left;
}



Code:
/*LEFT COL CURRENT LINK*/
#leftcolumn ul.menu li#current a, #leftcolumn ul.menu li#current a:link,
#rightcolumn ul.menu li#current a, #rightcolumn ul.menu li#current a:link {
   line-height: 18px;
   padding: 0 0 0 12px;
   text-decoration: underline;
   color: #0000ff;
   font-weight: bold;
   font-size: 14px;
   background: url(../images/menu_row.png) center left no-repeat;
   margin: 0;
   height: 18px;
   width:100px; //Added
   overflow:hidden; //Added, but no visual effects
}



My CSS knowledge is limited. The mountaintop-corners-vertical is longer than my joomla template. My joomla template only has one block long but the mountaintop-corners-vertical-1.0.0 is very long.

csstree extened menu template doesn't have this problem.

Please advice the modified code.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Extended Menu
PostPosted: Wed Apr 07, 2010 8:47 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Sat Sep 30, 2006 9:46 pm
Posts: 4
I know the answer

Code:

/** list layout */
ul.mainlevel-mountaintop-corners-vertical, ul.mainlevel-mountaintop-corners-vertical ul {
   list-style-type: none;
    margin: 0;
   padding: 0;
//   float: left;    //comment out this line
    width: 10em;
    left: 0px;
}




Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Extended Menu
PostPosted: Wed Apr 14, 2010 9:10 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2009 12:21 pm
Posts: 1
a_khan69 wrote:
MAC OSX 10.5.6
Joomla 1.5.15
Extended Menu mod_exmenu-j15 1.0.5 (build 15)
PHP 5.3.0
MySQL 5
Legacy turned on (i turned it off/on which did not have any effect)

Please let me know if guys have some clue on how to fix this. Thanks,

ERROR MESSAGES

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated
in /Sites/www/modules/mod_exmenu-j15/exmenu/exmenu.class.php on line 56

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated
in /Sites/www/modules/mod_exmenu-j15/exmenu/exmenu.class.php on line 221

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated
in
/Sites/www/modules/mod_exmenu-j15/exmenu/loader/factory.menuloader.class.php
on line 27

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated
in
/Sites/www/modules/mod_exmenu-j15/exmenu/loader/factory.menuloader.class.php
on line 31

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated
in
/Sites/www/modules/mod_exmenu-j15/exmenu/loader/factory.menuloader.class.php
on line 35

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated
in
/Sites/www/modules/mod_exmenu-j15/exmenu/loader/factory.menuloader.class.php
on line 39

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated
in
/Sites/www/modules/mod_exmenu-j15/exmenu/loader/factory.menuloader.class.php
on line 43

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated
in
/Sites/www/modules/mod_exmenu-j15/exmenu/loader/factory.menuloader.class.php
on line 47

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated
in /Sites/www/modules/mod_exmenu-j15/exmenu/view/factory.menuview.class.php
on line 28

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated
in /Sites/www/modules/mod_exmenu-j15/exmenu/view/factory.menuview.class.php
on line 34

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated
in /Sites/www/modules/mod_exmenu-j15/exmenu/view/factory.menuview.class.php
on line 38

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated
in /Sites/www/modules/mod_exmenu-j15/exmenu/view/factory.menuview.class.php
on line 43

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated
in /Sites/www/modules/mod_exmenu-j15/exmenu/view/factory.menuview.class.php
on line 47

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated
in /Sites/www/modules/mod_exmenu-j15/exmenu/view/factory.menuview.class.php
on line 51

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated
in /Sites/www/modules/mod_exmenu-j15/exmenu/view/factory.menuview.class.php
on line 55

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated
in /Sites/www/modules/mod_exmenu-j15/exmenu/view/factory.menuview.class.php
on line 59

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated
in /Sites/www/modules/mod_exmenu-j15/exmenu/view/menuview.class.php on line
166

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated
in /Sites/www/modules/mod_exmenu-j15/exmenu/view/menuview.class.php on line
168

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated
in /Sites/www/modules/mod_exmenu-j15/exmenu/loader/menucache.class.php on
line 353

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated
in /Sites/www/modules/mod_exmenu-j15/exmenu/loader/menucache.class.php on
line 356

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated
in /Sites/www/modules/mod_exmenu-j15/exmenu/loader/menucache.class.php on
line 360

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated
in /Sites/www/modules/mod_exmenu-j15/exmenu/loader/menuloader.class.php on
line 75
[Mon Apr 05 12:44:42 2010] [error] [client 208.115.111.248] PHP
Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated
in /Sites/www/modules/mod_exmenu-j15/exmenu/loader/menuloader.class.php on
line 101

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated
in /Sites/www/modules/mod_exmenu-j15/exmenu/loader/menuloader.class.php on
line 103

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated
in
/Sites/www/modules/mod_exmenu-j15/exmenu/loader/menu.menuloader.class.php
on line 307



Has anyone got an answer to this yet? I have the same problem. Can it have anything to do with using Artisteer for the template design?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Extended Menu
PostPosted: Wed Apr 28, 2010 12:03 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2009 7:08 am
Posts: 1
Hello there,

How can i make my son of suckerfish drop up instead of drop down?
I tried editing some css values but without any luck.

Greetz


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Extended Menu
PostPosted: Tue May 25, 2010 8:43 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Tue May 25, 2010 8:24 pm
Posts: 2
for everyone thats having the

Quote:
Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in C:\wamp\www\......php


type error, I found a fix over on http://www.joomlahackers.net/joomla-tutorials/deprecated-assigning-the-return-value-of-new-by-reference-is-deprecated-in-cwampwwwjoomlalibrariespattemplatepattemplatephp-on-line-1424.html#commentID51

the problem is that that wamp runs php 5.3 and joomla doesnt come with this installed.

what you need to do to fix the problem is download php 5.29 for wamp from:

http://downloads.sourceforge.net/wampserver/WampServer2-PHP529-2.exe?download

once you run this .exe file and restart wamp then simply click the wamp icon- then php - then version - and select 5.29-2

hope this helps


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Extended Menu
PostPosted: Tue Jun 08, 2010 1:31 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2010 1:28 pm
Posts: 1
Hi! I install and configure extended menu module and and it worked without problems. But when I add to my template index.php this code:

global $Itemid;

$menu = &JSite::getMenu();

if($Itemid == 192){
$menu->_active = 177;
}

This do a certain menu item is active, when selected another menu item. But it not work's. With default joomla menu module it work correctly. Please help me to decide this problem.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Extended Menu
PostPosted: Fri Jun 18, 2010 6:38 am 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2010 8:38 am
Posts: 2
Hi guys, I'm trying this module which i found @ http://www.siteground.com/tutorials/joo ... _menu.htm. . but seems somethings wrong. I can't make it work.. can someone please help me? Thanks in advance..


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1012 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34  Next



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group