Publishing certain modules only on article page?

Everything to do with Joomla! 1.5 templates and templating.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
A1ex037
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Publishing certain modules only on article page?

Post by A1ex037 » Wed Feb 27, 2008 11:47 pm

I'm definitely a new one when it comes to templates....anyway, I'm playing with this on local machine, trying to get inside all nuts and bolts. My question probably fits here (I couldn't find a better place to put it in).

How can I publish certain module only on article page? Everything is working nicely, except this. I don't want that module to appear anywhere else (front page, section, categories)...is this involves some modification inside templates/html or something else? The trick is that the idea is that frontpage, sections and categories hold some other modules in that position, but the article page should display another module right next to the article. As far as I understood, there may have been a way to do this, and looking through the forum I picked up a few interesting ideas... like "assign module to certain position which will not be published anywhere else, but on the article page" or "the module that holds vertical banners is to be copied to templates/html/... and then something needs to be done there (and I don't know what)"...anyway, the position is on the right side (it's a simple 3-way column, and position is called 'right'). On category and section page, that position holds other modules....

Anyone had some similar issue??? Any leads to the right direction???

Thanks in advance...
Last edited by A1ex037 on Fri Feb 29, 2008 5:40 pm, edited 2 times in total.

radiant_tech
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

Re: Publishing ads only on article page?

Post by radiant_tech » Fri Feb 29, 2008 4:09 pm