The Joomla! Forum ™



Forum rules


Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 159 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Apr 05, 2009 1:49 pm 
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace

Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2008 11:28 pm
Posts: 1258
hello dear HarryB, Hammerhead, neotericuk, ttorion,

many thanks for the great work on the rhuk solarflare - and for this great fruitful discussion.

BTW: you allready have answered this, but i have forgotten this in the meantime:
How to edit and how to fill the Top Module Empty? in the top right position where the block is called "CB Online".

I have forgotten this. But it must be possible. Guess so. Assign a module to the "top" position.
Which module is needed here: i want to rotate images and stories - like it is done here

http://www.jobstarter.ch/index.php?id=14 - see the top-right. This little story rotates

Each time you request the site, you get another vita. That is just great.
Question: how to achieve this: Can this be done in combination with SOBI2? That would be great!

Many thanks for the reply.
joo

btw: more details bout the site - http://www.jobstarters.org
viewtopic.php?f=515&t=381757

_________________
regards un-leash,
a big fan for ++ 8 years now: With Joomla you can easily create and extend your website: see the site, that offers you ideas & modules - extensions.joomla.org - it lists over 4000 extensions


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Apr 12, 2009 8:42 am 
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace

Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2008 11:28 pm
Posts: 1258
hello dear friends,,,

i saw the site of the rocketwecks-slideshow - they look great! i am new to rocket-slideshow but it looks great. i saw it there: http://demo.rockettheme.com/

A friend told me that he uses rocket slide versus gavick slide show...
he told me: I run the photo modules from rocketwerxs on my private community site. You can see how it words by going to the demo page at

http://demo.rockettheme.com/
http://rocketwerx.com/products/rokslideshow/overview

and clicking on the Jan 09 MixxMag template. Note: You do not need to have the three little boxes of color that the demo has as well. You can download the module at http://rocketwerx.com/products/rokslideshow/overview

Can i run the slideshow on every page.- can i run the slideshow on my page is http://www.jobstarters.org

Question: can i run the slideshow in the rhuk_solarflare - template...

thanks for an answer.

regards
martin

_________________
regards un-leash,
a big fan for ++ 8 years now: With Joomla you can easily create and extend your website: see the site, that offers you ideas & modules - extensions.joomla.org - it lists over 4000 extensions


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon May 04, 2009 10:16 am 
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace

Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2008 11:28 pm
Posts: 1258
hello dear Folks

just wanted to let you know that we i run the gavick photoshow GK2 on the rhuk template.

it is all beta - but looks nice: http://www.jobstarters.org

just wanted to share with you

cheers
joo

_________________
regards un-leash,
a big fan for ++ 8 years now: With Joomla you can easily create and extend your website: see the site, that offers you ideas & modules - extensions.joomla.org - it lists over 4000 extensions


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2009 3:25 pm 
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace

Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2008 11:28 pm
Posts: 1258
Hello Harry - hello all

i would love to see collapsable left blocks / Columns; is this doable!? Look forward to hear from you

see this one posting.php?mode=quote&f=428&p=1692330

amulet8 wrote:
The simple thing to do would be to add this to your template_css.css

#left_outer {
display: none;
}

But you will then be left with a lot of html in your index.php, that you don't need, and that may get in the way of your design eventually.
So you can also remove, from the index.php, the <div id="left_outer"> and all that it contains </div>

I hope that helps you



great to hear from you - have a look at http://www.jobstarters.org - a collapsable left block would be great

best regards
martin aka joo

_________________
regards un-leash,
a big fan for ++ 8 years now: With Joomla you can easily create and extend your website: see the site, that offers you ideas & modules - extensions.joomla.org - it lists over 4000 extensions


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 03, 2009 3:35 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 1:18 pm
Posts: 26
Hello all. I love this template, and when it came in this wider version I was even happier. Works great. Only thing is, when I add a menu item for creating an article (index.php?option=com_content&view=article&layout=form) and use it, it will push the right column off to the right.

See below image... I have been trying to make out what is going wrong, but I cannot figure it out.

Image

Edited: Never mind, I found the answer here: http://breathing-spring.com/fixing-tiny ... joomla-15/
Now it looks just fine :)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Sep 03, 2009 7:29 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2009 6:21 pm
Posts: 44
Location: Toronto
The top article of my home page runs over the menus on the right, I can address this by moving right menus to left, but would really like to keep menus on the right. I have no idea as to weather I should be looking at modules or templates to make the adjustment. Any help would be appreciated. Web site is yakfishcanada.com . Thanks

_________________
http://obiecorp.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Apr 27, 2010 2:36 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2010 1:07 pm
Posts: 2
I have been trying to resolve FF and Google chrome issues with the "wide" version of solarflare II

IE8 is ok but the wrapping is out in FF and chrome

Picture attached
Attachment:
wrap_issue.jpg


Any suggestions welcome!!!


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Apr 27, 2010 4:30 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2005 10:30 pm
Posts: 853
Location: Vienna, VA US
( Ignore this post, fix does not work in all cases, see my next post!!! )

In template_css.css file, try changing:

#header {
float: left;
padding: 0px;
margin-right: 2px;
width: /*635px;*/ 785px;
height: 150px;
background: url(../images/header_short.jpg) repeat-x;
}

To:

#header {
float: left;
padding: 0px;
margin-right: 2px;
width:780px;
height: 150px;
background: url(../images/header_short.jpg) repeat-x;
}

_________________
If you need a helping hand, use the one at the end of your own arm.
www.hrpr.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Apr 27, 2010 6:25 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2005 10:30 pm
Posts: 853
Location: Vienna, VA US
Quote:
I have been trying to resolve FF and Google chrome issues with the "wide" version of solarflare II...IE8 is ok but the wrapping is out in FF and chrome....
Hopefully, this fix covers all cases:

In the template_css.css file, change the width in the table#contain statement from 957px to 960px

table#contain {
border:none;
padding:0;
margin:0;
border-collapse:collapse;
width:/*957px;*/ 960px;
}

Tested with Firefox 3.6.3 and IE8 on Win7 64-bit.

Tested with Firefox 3.5.9 and Chrome 5.0.375.19 dev on Ubuntu 9.10

_________________
If you need a helping hand, use the one at the end of your own arm.
www.hrpr.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Apr 28, 2010 10:23 am 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2010 1:07 pm
Posts: 2
Thanks for that ... worked a treat! :)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 09, 2010 3:34 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2007 6:10 pm
Posts: 44
oh cool... i been finding this template for days...

for those who dont understand how to get the button image back...
here is how it works

Extensions - Module Manager

Quote:
Main Menu

(Module Parameters)
Menu Style legacy-vertical

(Advanced Parameters)
Menu Class Suffix "delete the value and leave blank"
Module Class Suffix "delete the value and leave blank"

SAVE


Quote:
Horizontal Menu

(Module Parameters)
Menu Style Legacy-flat list

(Advanced Parameters)
Menu Class Suffix "-nav"

SAVE


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 09, 2010 4:21 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2005 10:30 pm
Posts: 853
Location: Vienna, VA US
A new Joomla! 1.6 compatible version of SolarFlare II is, like a Phoenix, rising up from the ashes!

If you have some time to waste or are just plain bored, you can view the work in progress and also read more about it here.

HarryB...

_________________
If you need a helping hand, use the one at the end of your own arm.
www.hrpr.com


Last edited by HarryB on Wed Jun 09, 2010 4:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 09, 2010 4:25 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2007 6:10 pm
Posts: 44
1.6 is not same as 1.5 ah??

i had been looking for template but none of them look nicer than SolarFlare II which is neat and got button ehhe


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 09, 2010 4:29 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2007 6:10 pm
Posts: 44
can have the center box look same as 1.5??? which got a internal box.. or at least have a bar image like this

Image

which make it more neat and special for header which tht is one of my fav ... as i notice most of the template dont have this...

HarryB wrote:
Rising up from the ashes like a Phoenix, a new Joomla! 1.6 compatible version of SolarFlare II coming soon. ;)

If you have some time to waste or are just plain bored, you can view the work in progress and also read more about it here.

HarryB...


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 09, 2010 5:00 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2005 10:30 pm
Posts: 853
Location: Vienna, VA US
harky wrote:
1.6 is not same as 1.5 ah??

i had been looking for template but none of them look nicer than SolarFlare II which is neat and got button ehhe
Read This!

_________________
If you need a helping hand, use the one at the end of your own arm.
www.hrpr.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 09, 2010 5:07 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2005 10:30 pm
Posts: 853
Location: Vienna, VA US
harky wrote:
can have the center box look same as 1.5??? which got a internal box.. or at least have a bar image like this

Yes it can...as the note on the home page says...It's a work in progress! And so is Joomla! 1.6....t's still in Beta Test.

_________________
If you need a helping hand, use the one at the end of your own arm.
www.hrpr.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 09, 2010 5:15 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2007 6:10 pm
Posts: 44
heheheh thanks..


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jun 18, 2010 7:00 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2007 6:10 pm
Posts: 44
Hi i had some problem with the top menu

how to make the top menu move to left and change the button bg to white?


Last edited by harky on Sat Jun 19, 2010 7:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jun 18, 2010 10:44 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2005 10:30 pm
Posts: 853
Location: Vienna, VA US
Install attached template and set it as defaullt...
Attachment:
rhuk_solarflare_ii_gray800l.zip


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

_________________
If you need a helping hand, use the one at the end of your own arm.
www.hrpr.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jun 19, 2010 7:36 am 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2007 6:10 pm
Posts: 44
oh thank it look ok.. is there anyway i can set the top button image bg to white???


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jun 19, 2010 11:36 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2005 10:30 pm
Posts: 853
Location: Vienna, VA US
harky wrote:
oh thank it look ok.. is there anyway i can set the top button image bg to white???

In Admin > Extensions > Module Manager, select the Top Menu module, go to Parameters > Advanced Optons and set Menu Class Suffix to -nav

I've also included the template zip file taken directly from the workikng example site at http://rc.hrpr.com
Attachment:
rhuk_solarflare_ii_gray_800l.zip


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

_________________
If you need a helping hand, use the one at the end of your own arm.
www.hrpr.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jun 19, 2010 1:27 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2007 6:10 pm
Posts: 44
oh thanks!!!!!!! now can already...
also need to set Menu style - Legacy flat list

do you know how to enable to top above the topmenu button?
Home » Joomla! Overview


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jun 19, 2010 2:38 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2005 10:30 pm
Posts: 853
Location: Vienna, VA US
activate the breadcrumbs module and assign it to the breadcrumb position.

active the search module and assign it to the user4 position.

_________________
If you need a helping hand, use the one at the end of your own arm.
www.hrpr.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jun 19, 2010 2:50 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2007 6:10 pm
Posts: 44
cant find breadcrumbs module & search module


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jun 19, 2010 2:56 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2007 6:10 pm
Posts: 44
oh i know already thank.. need to add myself


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jun 19, 2010 7:27 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2007 6:10 pm
Posts: 44
hi Herryb

if u notice on my website
the left banner item.. is all stick together..
is there anyway i can have a space?


Last edited by harky on Sun Jun 20, 2010 4:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jun 19, 2010 8:27 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2005 10:30 pm
Posts: 853
Location: Vienna, VA US
In templae_css.css file add this:

.banneritem {
margin:5px 0 5px 0;
}

tbat should insert a space of 10px between the banners.

_________________
If you need a helping hand, use the one at the end of your own arm.
www.hrpr.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jun 19, 2010 8:32 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2007 6:10 pm
Posts: 44
oh cool it work.. thanks!!!

haha sorry to ask so much

and is there anyway to create Vertical banner :P


EDIT
oh nvm abt the Vertical banner i found another idea already


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jun 20, 2010 4:14 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2007 6:10 pm
Posts: 44
Hi harryb

pls take a look at my website http://fanclub.ijolin.com/home
is there anyway i can edit the width for the inner box for Home??
pls take a look at the border , not same as other layout of border


and is there anyway to fix the outter box... as i notice sometime if my text or table is not setting correct the text will went out of the boader


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jun 22, 2010 6:05 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2005 10:30 pm
Posts: 853
Location: Vienna, VA US
harky wrote:
Hi harryb

pls take a look at my website http://fanclub.ijolin.com/home
is there anyway i can edit the width for the inner box for Home??
pls take a look at the border , not same as other layout of border


and is there anyway to fix the outter box... as i notice sometime if my text or table is not setting correct the text will went out of the boader
I don't understand. Are you talking about the middle column where the articles are displayed??

_________________
If you need a helping hand, use the one at the end of your own arm.
www.hrpr.com


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 159 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 22 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group