Having Trouble With "Submit a Web Link"

Everything to do with Joomla! 1.5 templates and templating.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
gswaim
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Having Trouble With "Submit a Web Link"

Post by gswaim » Sun May 04, 2008 1:38 am

Hi,

New at Joomla, but have done OK with setup until now....

I am trying to add a "Submit a Web Link" menu item. In the menu setup I have it configured to be available to registered users. When I test it, a registered user can see the link in the menu, but when they click on the link, it displays a "403 - You are not authorised to view this resource".

I have look at configurations for the menu at the parameter level and menu item level and I think I have it set up to be used by a registered user, but it just keeps setting an error code when I try. I have also tried clearing caches.

This menu item will work when I log in as admin.

Thanks in advance for any ideas on what I need to try!

kraftworkz
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Re: Having Trouble With "Submit a Web Link"

Post by kraftworkz » Tue Jun 03, 2008 8:39 pm

I also have this same problem on 3 of my websites. All running Joomla 1.5.3

I have tried setting the Access Level to Public or Registered and it makes no difference, the 403 page comes up. Login as an Admin and no problems.

krogias
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by krogias » Sun Jun 08, 2008 8:27 am

I have the same problem too :(
It has to be a new bug.

mikechino
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Post by mikechino » Sat Jun 21, 2008 3:59 pm

Hi,

I'm using Joomla 1.5.3 as well and having the same problem. Has anyone figured this out?

Thanks!

dar7
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Post by dar7 » Mon Jun 23, 2008 10:58 am

I'm having the same problem. First with 1.5.2 then 1.5.3
Any update on this?

dar7
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling