Can An Article Be Put Inside A Module?

Everything to do with Joomla! 1.5 templates and templating.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
billk43542
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Can An Article Be Put Inside A Module?

Post by billk43542 » Fri Apr 10, 2009 7:50 am

Would like to know if an article can be placed inside a module? If so, How?

I have read previous posts on the opposite.. (module inside of article), but nothing on..(article inside module)?
Bill Kluczynski Jr
Monclova, Oh 43542
http://www.lunchfinderz.com - Featuring Area Daily Lunch Specials

eclark461
I've been banned!

Re: Can An Article Be Put Inside A Module?

Post by eclark461 » Fri Apr 10, 2009 8:30 am

Yes it can, there are a few things that can do it, however you can also use the Custom Module that is included with Joomla.

Simply hit the new on your module manager, select custom and scroll down and you will be able to see a text editor field there that you can display whatever you want.
Always Make Backups | Make a test site to test components on first
Always read the reviews on the extension before downloading. | Always read the manual before posting.
Signature rules - No more then 4 lines allowed

billk43542
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Post by billk43542 » Fri Apr 10, 2009 8:48 am

I've tried doing just that. Problem is..I lose the "read more" function, and the admin author shaded heading.

I am trying to move the "Support Your Local farmer" article on my front page under The "Daily Lunch Specials" Image which is in the banner mod position. The only way I could think of doing it was to include it in another mod.
Bill Kluczynski Jr
Monclova, Oh 43542
http://www.lunchfinderz.com - Featuring Area Daily Lunch Specials

eclark461
I've been banned!

Post by eclark461 » Fri Apr 10, 2009 10:24 am

Create your own readmore link and then hyperlink it to the actual articles link.