Blank Component

Everything to do with Joomla! 1.5 templates and templating.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
kirchart
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2010 7:13 am

Re: Blank Component

Postby kirchart » Fri Apr 09, 2010 9:42 pm

Thanks, i have added the code just before /head and the white bar stills there

:(

User avatar
ooffick
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 11075
Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2008 3:10 pm
Location: Ireland
Contact:

Re: Blank Component

Postby ooffick » Fri Apr 09, 2010 10:06 pm

sorry, can you try this:

Code: Select all

<?php if(JRequest::getCmd('option') == "com_blankcomponent"): ?>
<style>
.wrapper-b1,
.wrapper-t1,
.wrapper-1 {
display:none;
}
</style>
<?php endif; ?>


Olaf
Olaf Offick - Global Moderator
http://learnskills.org

kirchart
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2010 7:13 am

Re: Blank Component

Postby kirchart » Fri Apr 09, 2010 10:31 pm

Has gone now !!!!!!

Thanks for all your help, by my own i will never do it. thank you again :)

jcherrier
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2012 8:06 pm

Re: Blank Component

Postby jcherrier » Thu Apr 05, 2012 8:10 pm

I am having a similar problem I am using joomla. 2.5 with template RT_ionosphere and trying to use Blank Componet and its adding a extera blank section to my page. Link is below to see what its doing.

http://cherrier.us/index.php/eventgallery/2012

Any help would be appreciated.


Return to “Templates for Joomla! 1.5”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests