[SOLVED] Remove "font size - bigger, smaller, reset buttons"

Everything to do with Joomla! 1.5 templates and templating.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
jacksprat
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer

[SOLVED] Remove "font size - bigger, smaller, reset buttons"

Post by jacksprat » Sun Jul 11, 2010 2:00 pm

What is the best was to remove the font size change options located in the header?
Last edited by jacksprat on Sat Jul 17, 2010 5:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

imanickam
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Re: Remove "font size - bigger, smaller, reset buttons"

Post by imanickam » Sun Jul 11, 2010 3:37 pm

Edit the following css entry as shown that is available in the file layout.css located in the directory \templates\beez\css.

Before edit:

Code: Select all

#fontsize
{
	z-index:100;
	position:absolute;
	top:0;
	right:0;
	background:#fff;
	color:#000;
}
After edit:

#fontsize
{
	z-index:100;
	position:absolute;
	top:0;
	right:0;
	background:#fff;
	color:#000;
	display:none;
}

You could also comment/delete the following lines of code available in the file index.php located in the directory \templates\beez.

<div id="fontsize">
				<script type="text/javascript">
				//<![CDATA[
					document.write('<h3><?php echo JText::_('FONTSIZE'); ?></h3><p class="fontsize">');
					document.write('<a href="index.php" title="<?php echo JText::_('Increase size'); ?>" onclick="changeFontSize(2); return false;" class="larger"><?php echo JText::_('bigger'); ?></a><span class="unseen">&nbsp;</span>');
					document.write('<a href="index.php" title="<?php echo JText::_('Decrease size'); ?>" onclick="changeFontSize(-2); return false;" class="smaller"><?php echo JText::_('smaller'); ?></a><span class="unseen">&nbsp;</span>');