Page 1 of 1

JAM (Joomla Advanced Message) Problem

Posted: Sun Oct 21, 2007 4:13 pm
by Kurtuba
I installed but don't used it..

I used J 1.5 RC3

Warning: func(/template.php) [function.func]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /.../components/com_jam/libraries/template.php on line 96

Fatal error: func() [function.require]: Failed opening required '/template.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /.../components/com_jam/libraries/template.php on line 96

86 - function func( $string )
87 - {
88 - // What function, class and file do we have?
89 - $parts = explode( '.', $string);
90 - $func = array_pop( $parts );
91 - $class = array_pop( $parts );
92 - $file = implode( DS, $parts);
93 - $file = $file ? $file.DS.$class : $class;
94 -
95 - // Load the class
96 - require_once( $this->_dir.DS.$file.'.php' );
97 -
98 - // Execute the action
99 - $args = func_get_args();
100 - array_shift( $args );
111 - return call_user_func_array( array( 'JAMT_'.$class, $func ), $args );
112 - }

Extensions page: http://extensions.joomla.org/component/ ... Itemid,35/

Re: JAM (Joomla Advanced Message) Problem

Posted: Tue Oct 23, 2007 8:12 pm
by nicholai
Hello,

Please submit your bug by the website next time.
This bug has to do with the new install system in the latest beta,
after these reports I have modified the install system a bit.
Please wait for the next stable version and try again.

Regards

Re: JAM (Joomla Advanced Message) Problem

Posted: Thu Nov 08, 2007 12:09 pm
by zzaamine
i too have the same problem with the newer version
JAM 0.9.4b  ???

Re: JAM (Joomla Advanced Message) Problem

Posted: Thu Nov 08, 2007 12:18 pm
by zzaamine
i get this error both in the frontend and at the backend
I use,
Joomla 1.5RC3
JAM 0.9.4b
Warning: func() [function.func]: open_basedir restriction in effect. File(/template.php) is not within the allowed path(s): (/home/fortunat/:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php:/tmp) in /home/fortunat/public_html/demo2/components/com_jam/libraries/template.php on line 98

Warning: func(/template.php) [function.func]: failed to open stream: Operation not permitted in /home/fortunat/public_html/demo2/components/com_jam/libraries/template.php on line 98

Fatal error: func() [function.require]: Failed opening required '/template.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/fortunat/public_html/demo2/components/com_jam/libraries/template.php on line 98
please help me
thanks
Za Mine

Re: JAM (Joomla Advanced Message) Problem

Posted: Mon Nov 19, 2007 5:23 pm
by dereque
Hello,

As you can see from screenshot i have a problem with CSS. It looks like template's CSS is overriding JAM's CSS styles. Because of this reason it looks so weird. I need help.

Best wishes,
Fatih

Re: JAM (Joomla Advanced Message) Problem

Posted: Tue Nov 20, 2007 3:18 pm
by nicholai
dereque wrote: Hello,

As you can see from screenshot i have a problem with CSS. It looks like template's CSS is overriding JAM's CSS styles. Because of this reason it looks so weird. I need help.

Best wishes,
Fatih
Lol I ment my own forum at joomladev.org.
Anyway:

The problem lays in the li style of your website template.
To make JAM overriden those settings you may use the following code for your JAM template:
(/components/com_jam/templates/classic/template.php. Just copy the fuction:)

Code: Select all

	function Initialize()
	{
		$template	=& JAMTemplate::getInstance();

		// Add template stuff
		JHTML::script( 'script.js', 'components/com_jam/templates/'.$template->name().'/scripts/');
		echo '<link rel="stylesheet" href="'.JURI::root(true).'/components/com_jam/templates/classic/css/template.css" type="text/css" />';

		// Add stuff used by the template
		JHTML::script('tabs.js');

		JAMLoaders::Librarie( 'menu');
	}
You still might need to modify the JAM-template css a bit to get everything smooth.

Regards

Re: JAM (Joomla Advanced Message) Problem

Posted: Tue Nov 20, 2007 3:29 pm
by dereque
nicholai wrote:
dereque wrote: Hello,

As you can see from screenshot i have a problem with CSS. It looks like template's CSS is overriding JAM's CSS styles. Because of this reason it looks so weird. I need help.

Best wishes,
Fatih
Lol I ment my own forum at joomladev.org.
Anyway:

The problem lays in the li style of your website template.
To make JAM overriden those settings you may use the following code for your JAM template:
(/components/com_jam/templates/classic/template.php. Just copy the fuction:)

Code: Select all

	function Initialize()
	{
		$template	=& JAMTemplate::getInstance();

		// Add template stuff
		JHTML::script( 'script.js', 'components/com_jam/templates/'.$template->name().'/scripts/');
		echo '<link rel="stylesheet" href="'.JURI::root(true).'/components/com_jam/templates/classic/css/template.css" type="text/css" />';

		// Add stuff used by the template
		JHTML::script('tabs.js');

		JAMLoaders::Librarie( 'menu');
	}
You still might need to modify the JAM-template css a bit to get everything smooth.

Regards
I made it and i am receiving this error now.

Fatal error: Call to undefined method JAMTemplate::name() in
/home/inforoma/public_html/components/com_jam/templates/classic/template.php on line 23

Re: JAM (Joomla Advanced Message) Problem

Posted: Tue Nov 20, 2007 4:32 pm
by nicholai
dereque wrote: I made it and i am receiving this error now.

Fatal error: Call to undefined method JAMTemplate::name() in
/home/inforoma/public_html/components/com_jam/templates/classic/template.php on line 23
Forgot I made more changes regarding to the template system.
Just override the template librarie with the current one of svn.

Hopefully I did not forget something else now  ;)

Re: JAM (Joomla Advanced Message) Problem

Posted: Tue Nov 20, 2007 6:46 pm
by dereque
nicholai wrote:
dereque wrote: I made it and i am receiving this error now.

Fatal error: Call to undefined method JAMTemplate::name() in
/home/inforoma/public_html/components/com_jam/templates/classic/template.php on line 23
Forgot I made more changes regarding to the template system.
Just override the template librarie with the current one of svn.

Hopefully I did not forget something else now  ;)
I am so sorry but after installing SVN, totally messed up. In admin panel, when i try to enter global configuration or templates panel i began to receive these errors
  • Fatal error: Class 'JAMLoaders' not found in /home/******/public_html/administrator/components/com_jam/views/templates/view.html.php on line 14
and module in frontpage also trying to show whole page. You can see from screenshot better. And also messages of a user disappeared, i mean not being displayed anymore . But they are still in database. If you wanna see, address is http://www.inforomanya.com

Best wishes,
Fatih

Re: JAM (Joomla Advanced Message) Problem

Posted: Tue Nov 20, 2007 7:40 pm
by nicholai
dereque wrote: I am so sorry but after installing SVN, totally messed up. In admin panel, when i try to enter global configuration or templates panel i began to receive these errors
  • Fatal error: Class 'JAMLoaders' not found in /home/******/public_html/administrator/components/com_jam/views/templates/view.html.php on line 14
and module in frontpage also trying to show whole page. You can see from screenshot better. And also messages of a user disappeared, i mean not being displayed anymore . But they are still in database. If you wanna see, address is http://www.inforomanya.com

Best wishes,
Fatih
You totally misunderstood me here, I ment you shoud only copy the frontend templates classic file, not the whole SVN!
The SVN is a wip and in pre-alpha stage, so not everything is updated yet!

So what should you do now: (We will do it some other way)
- Uninstall the current version of JAM
- Install v0.9.4 from http://www.joomladev.org
- Go to the following file: /components/com_jam/templates/classic/template.php
  And use this patch:

Code: Select all

---  /components/com_jam/templates/classic/template.php --- Line +-24

  $document->addScript( $template->url().'scripts/script.js');
^ echo $template->url().'css/template.css';
  // Add stuff used by the template
So the line 24 should be replaced with the line provided after the '^';

Regards  :pop

Re: JAM (Joomla Advanced Message) Problem

Posted: Wed Nov 21, 2007 8:48 am
by dereque
- Uninstall the current version of JAM
- Install v0.9.4 from http://www.joomladev.org
- Go to the following file: /components/com_jam/templates/classic/template.php
  And use this patch:

Code: Select all

---  /components/com_jam/templates/classic/template.php --- Line +-24

  $document->addScript( $template->url().'scripts/script.js');
^ echo $template->url().'css/template.css';
  // Add stuff used by the template
So the line 24 should be replaced with the line provided after the '^';
I did exactly what you said and then JAM began not to read its own template.css. You can see better from screenshot. And for you to check, the code in template.php is like this now.

Code: Select all

function Initialize()
	{
		$template	=& JAMTemplate::getInstance();
		$document	=& JFactory::getDocument();
		// Add template stuff
		$document->addScript( $template->url().'scripts/script.js');
		echo $template->url().'css/template.css';
		// Add stuff used by the template
		JHTML::script('tabs.js');

		JAMLoaders::Librarie('menu');
	}
I am a little bit embarrassed to write to you.  :-[Thanks for your interest.

Regards,
Fatih

Re: JAM (Joomla Advanced Message) Problem

Posted: Wed Nov 21, 2007 12:43 pm
by nicholai
dereque wrote:
- Uninstall the current version of JAM
- Install v0.9.4 from http://www.joomladev.org
- Go to the following file: /components/com_jam/templates/classic/template.php
  And use this patch:

Code: Select all

---  /components/com_jam/templates/classic/template.php --- Line +-24

  $document->addScript( $template->url().'scripts/script.js');
^ echo $template->url().'css/template.css';
  // Add stuff used by the template
So the line 24 should be replaced with the line provided after the '^';
I did exactly what you said and then JAM began not to read its own template.css. You can see better from screenshot. And for you to check, the code in template.php is like this now.

Code: Select all

function Initialize()
	{
		$template	=& JAMTemplate::getInstance();
		$document	=& JFactory::getDocument();
		// Add template stuff
		$document->addScript( $template->url().'scripts/script.js');
		echo $template->url().'css/template.css';
		// Add stuff used by the template
		JHTML::script('tabs.js');

		JAMLoaders::Librarie('menu');
	}
I am a little bit embarrassed to write to you.  :-[Thanks for your interest.

Regards,
Fatih
Well again my fault; I should stop advising people when its late and when im sleepy.
Anyway:

Code: Select all

echo '<link href="'.$template->url().'css/template.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" />';

Re: JAM (Joomla Advanced Message) Problem

Posted: Wed Nov 21, 2007 12:55 pm
by dereque
Thank you so much. This was what i was talking about. Now browser first looking css of jam then global. Thanks again bro.  ;D

Re: JAM (Joomla Advanced Message) Problem

Posted: Wed Nov 21, 2007 3:38 pm
by nicholai
dereque wrote: Thank you so much. This was what i was talking about. Now browser first looking css of jam then global. Thanks again bro.  ;D
Good to hear. Sorry again for my own faults in providing the fixes.

Regards

Re: JAM (Joomla Advanced Message) Problem

Posted: Thu Nov 22, 2007 8:32 am
by dereque
Hello Nicholai,

I think i found another bug. There is a problem with module of JAM in IE. When i login with a user in Internet Explorer, still saying to me that i need to login in module. With Firefox there is no problem like this. I have community builder installed and using JAM plugin for CB. 

Best wishes,
Fatih

Re: JAM (Joomla Advanced Message) Problem

Posted: Thu Nov 22, 2007 4:50 pm
by nicholai
dereque wrote: Hello Nicholai,

I think i found another bug. There is a problem with module of JAM in IE. When i login with a user in Internet Explorer, still saying to me that i need to login in module. With Firefox there is no problem like this. I have community builder installed and using JAM plugin for CB. 

Best wishes,
Fatih
Please post problems on joomladev.org/forums
Confirmed the issue and fixed in v0.9.5