JFTP::login: Unable to login

This forum is for general questions about extensions for Joomla! version 1.5.x.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
perfettogino
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

JFTP::login: Unable to login

Post by perfettogino » Mon Nov 24, 2008 10:17 am

Hi

I gave permission 777. But still I become the message with (JFTP::login: Unable to login
JFTP::store: Unable to use passive mode
Warning! Failed to move file.
) When I try to upload and install a package.

Please help somebody

Thanks
Gino

ooffick
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Re: JFTP::login: Unable to login

Post by ooffick » Mon Nov 24, 2008 3:50 pm

In Global Configuration you have enabled the FTP layer, however, the FTP user details are not correct. Please supply the correct user details, or disable the FTP Layer.

Olaf
Olaf Offick - Global Moderator
learnskills.org

karimlo
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by karimlo » Sun Nov 30, 2008 7:27 am

same thing here.

* JFTP::login: Unable to login
* JFTP::write: Unable to use passive mode

I am sure the FTP info is correct and my configuration is chmod 777. but still have the same issue

karimlo
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by karimlo » Mon Dec 01, 2008 2:28 am

Thank you for the help it is solved.
It was the FTP enabled. I had to turn it off. I don't know if that is a wise solution.

adam_nz
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Post by adam_nz » Tue Mar 08, 2011 3:24 pm

I get the same problem. Two identical Joomla installs. Same ISP/host for both sites. FTP layer works on one, but not the other. I've double-checked the login info and the FTP root. All appears correct.

movementmktg
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Post by movementmktg » Sun Nov 18, 2012 6:29 am