How do I add captions to sigplus gallery?

This forum is for general questions about extensions for Joomla! version 1.5.x.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
incubus898
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

How do I add captions to sigplus gallery?

Post by incubus898 » Wed Feb 09, 2011 10:35 pm

Well two issues I have with the sigplus gallery I can't solve:

The first is that when I try to use the carousel it works but for whatever reason the container somehow cuts off at 75px. So basically instead of seeing the 3 pictures scroll at a time I see half a picture at a time. If anyone knows where I could look to fix this that would be great.

My second issue is captions. I simply don't have a clue to how to get these to work. I created the .txt file named test.txt which for right now have three separate lines of words.

ex:

line 1
line 2
line 3

I placed this file within the same folder as the gallery i have and got nothing. I even wrote:

Code: Select all

{gallery labels=test}gallery1{/gallery}
and no dice.

Can some one tell me how to do this? that would be GREATLY appreciated the link to the site is
http://ledlightinginc.com/jgregory_new/ ... 9&Itemid=7

Right now I have the sigplus on "boxplus image tansition (with jquery) as the image slider.

Thanks Guys

incubus898
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Re: How do I add captions to sigplus gallery?

Post by incubus898 » Fri Feb 11, 2011 1:14 am

Is there anybody out there there there hello hello hello

haha help me please guys!

hunyadi
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Post by hunyadi » Fri Feb 11, 2011 4:34 pm