1.5.23 on php 5.3.8 - various Warnings: strtotime() .....!?

This forum is for general questions about extensions for Joomla! version 1.5.x.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
unleash_it
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace

1.5.23 on php 5.3.8 - various Warnings: strtotime() .....!?

Post by unleash_it » Sat Nov 12, 2011 10:55 am

hello dear community,

first of all - i love Joomla -and i am a big admirer of this great community!!
What i have today: total strange ugly errors - running on 1.5.23 _ with php 5.3.8 - eg Warning: strtotime() [

i have ugly errors running on a demo-site:
strange ugly errors - running on 1.5.23 _ with php 5.3.8

installed: 1.5.23
PHP Version 5.3.8
see the site: linux-board.com
see some errors:

wat should i do?! Should i upgrade on the latest version or should i

- switch to another template
- switch off some extensions that may cause the errors

love to hear from you

see some errors:- at the site_ wwww.linux-board.com

Warning: strtotime() [function.strtotime]: It is not safe to rely on the system's timezone settings.
You are *required* to use the date.timezone setting or the date_default_timezone_set() function.
In case you used any of those methods and you are still getting this warning, you most likely
misspelled the timezone identifier. We selected 'Europe/Berlin' for 'CET/1.0/no DST'
instead in /home/vhost/WWW/linux-board.com/libraries/joomla/utilities/date.php on line 56

Warning: date() [function.date]: It is not safe to rely on the system's timezone settings.
You are *required* to use the date.timezone setting or the date_default_timezone_set() function.
In case you used any of those methods and you are still getting this warning, you most likely