Simple Image Gallery - doesn't work, only tag gets printed

This forum is for general questions about extensions for Joomla! version 1.5.x.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
pierredz
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Simple Image Gallery - doesn't work, only tag gets printed

Post by pierredz » Sat Apr 21, 2012 4:03 am

Hi everyone,

I've done a lot of research before posting this, and I really couldn't find an answer, so I'd be very glad if anyone can help me.

I have a site that is at localhost now, and I have installed the SIG plugin in it, as well as the AllShare Video plugin (http://allvideoshare.mrvinoth.com/using ... re-plugins). Both plugins use codes to show up content - like, {tag}content{/tag}

I enabled the SIG plugin correctly, and I've created the folder with the images. I've also verified if my PHP has the gd extension installed (extension=php_gd2.dll). But, even all being correct the image gallery doesn't show up, remaining in the page only the plugin code: {gallery}fotos{/gallery}

I've seen that other people had faced the same problem but in all posts I've read there were no answer done.

I'd really like to use that plugin, so if anyone can help, it will be very much appreciated.

Regards,

Pierre

esfjoomla
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Re: Simple Image Gallery - doesn't work, only tag gets print

Post by esfjoomla » Thu Jun 28, 2012 9:17 am

Dear All,

I have the exact same problem!
Is there anyone who can help me? I need to publich a gallery on our company website, but when I use the code only the tag gets printed.

klowther
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer

Post by klowther » Mon Jul 02, 2012 1:20 pm

Hi,

I just tried the plugin and it seems to work ok for me.

Make sure that the directory that you specify is valid.