jostag 1.5 native — support

This forum is for general questions about extensions for Joomla! version 1.5.x.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
User avatar
infograf768
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 17999
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 3:47 pm
Location: **Translation Matters**

jostag 1.5 native — support

Postby infograf768 » Wed Sep 17, 2008 7:47 am

Please use this topic if you have any questions concerning jostag.

http://extensions.joomla.org/component/ ... Itemid,35/
Jean-Marie Simonet / infograf · http://www.info-graf.fr
Multilanguage in 2.5: http://help.joomla.org/files/EN-GB_multilang_tutorial.pdf
---------------------------------
ex-Joomla Translation Coordination Team • ex-Joomla! Production Working Group

GayleH2
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2011 3:09 pm

Re: jostag 1.5 native — support

Postby GayleH2 » Mon Apr 18, 2011 3:17 pm

I am trying to add a canonical url tag to my joomla website. The instructions on how to do this with Joomla are not clear and I am confused how I go about using this on all of my joomla site pages. My understanding is that I can add a plugin called JosTag to my site - then I assume I am supposed to somehow put in a canonical url tag on each page or article - as to how I do this I am totally confused.... does this tag go in the template directory after the <head> - or do you put it at the top of each article? And what do I do with the JosTag other than activating it as a plugin? Any help would be very much appreciated>> my site is http://www.webdesignmagik.com

User avatar
infograf768
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 17999
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 3:47 pm
Location: **Translation Matters**

Re: jostag 1.5 native — support

Postby infograf768 » Mon Apr 18, 2011 3:51 pm

You could indeed add a canonical URL for your articles with jostag, but it would be a no end job...
And it would only work when an article is displayed as a single article.

Better use specific components as SEF404.
Jean-Marie Simonet / infograf · http://www.info-graf.fr
Multilanguage in 2.5: http://help.joomla.org/files/EN-GB_multilang_tutorial.pdf
---------------------------------
ex-Joomla Translation Coordination Team • ex-Joomla! Production Working Group

User avatar
infograf768
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 17999
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 3:47 pm
Location: **Translation Matters**

Re: jostag 1.7 released

Postby infograf768 » Tue Jul 19, 2011 10:03 am

Announcing a Joomla! 1.7 optimised version of Jostag.

http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions ... adata/5139


Enjoy.
Jean-Marie Simonet / infograf · http://www.info-graf.fr
Multilanguage in 2.5: http://help.joomla.org/files/EN-GB_multilang_tutorial.pdf
---------------------------------
ex-Joomla Translation Coordination Team • ex-Joomla! Production Working Group

Varsys
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2008 3:31 pm
Location: Chicago, IL
Contact:

Re: jostag 1.5 native — support

Postby Varsys » Mon Jul 25, 2011 8:41 pm

Thank you Infograf, VERY useful plugin! We used it to add nofollow tag to some individual articles and it was simple.

rosponius
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 82
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2011 2:14 pm

Re: jostag 1.5 native — support

Postby rosponius » Tue Apr 10, 2012 5:20 pm

Hi infograf,
(I'm posting here because It seems I can't login to the review page)

First of all:thank you for this great plugin (and for the advices you gave me in the past about multilanguage!)

I'm trying to use your plugin with oomla 2.5.
If I put something like {tag}meta name="googlebot" content="noindex, no follow"{/tag}
it works fine.
But if I put something like the following code:
{tag}<link rel=”canonical” href=”http://www.website.com/current-friendly-url.html”/>{/tag}

then the code goes into the body part of html instead of head section.
I can't see where I am wrong

User avatar
infograf768
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 17999
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 3:47 pm
Location: **Translation Matters**

Re: jostag 1.5 native — support

Postby infograf768 » Wed Apr 11, 2012 7:21 am

You should not include the < and /> in between the {tag}... {/tag}
And make sure your doublequotes are correct, i.e. " and not ʺ

I get here OK:
<meta name="googlebot" content="noindex, no follow"/>
<link rel="canonical" href="http://www.website.com/current-friendly-url.html"/>
Jean-Marie Simonet / infograf · http://www.info-graf.fr
Multilanguage in 2.5: http://help.joomla.org/files/EN-GB_multilang_tutorial.pdf
---------------------------------
ex-Joomla Translation Coordination Team • ex-Joomla! Production Working Group

rosponius
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 82
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2011 2:14 pm

Re: jostag 1.5 native — support

Postby rosponius » Wed Apr 11, 2012 12:28 pm

Thank you,
I didn't change anything in the code but now It goes in the head section, I don't know how actually! I just change editor from tinymce and set it back.

But if I check the page with firebug I get something like this

<link href="http://www.website.com/current-friendly-url.html" rel="canonical"> ???

instead of:

<link rel=”canonical” href=”http://www.website.com/current-friendly-url.html”/>

Is this normal?

adrien5555
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2012 2:32 pm
Contact:

Re: jostag 1.5 native — support

Postby adrien5555 » Fri Jun 22, 2012 2:40 pm

Hello infograph,

Thanks for sharing your great plugin, but I can't make it work unfortunately. When I type a tag in the body of an article, it doesnt convert to a head tag....

One page using Jostag can be seen here :
http://test.anco.pro/index.php/blog-cod ... n-caraibes

the site is under Joomla 2.5.4

Your help would be greatly appreciated :D
Merci !
Adrien

User avatar
infograf768
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 17999
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 3:47 pm
Location: **Translation Matters**

Re: jostag 1.5 native — support

Postby infograf768 » Fri Jun 22, 2012 3:47 pm

Make sure you enable the plugin
Jean-Marie Simonet / infograf · http://www.info-graf.fr
Multilanguage in 2.5: http://help.joomla.org/files/EN-GB_multilang_tutorial.pdf
---------------------------------
ex-Joomla Translation Coordination Team • ex-Joomla! Production Working Group

adrien5555
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2012 2:32 pm
Contact:

Re: jostag 1.5 native — support

Postby adrien5555 » Fri Jun 22, 2012 7:28 pm

sorry,
I forgot to mention important info, sorry. Actually, I dont manage to set up the plugin. Each time I tried, I got this error :

JInstaller: :Install : le fichier n'existe pas /homez.187/ancokkaz/www/test/tmp/install_4fe4c6c5e30a1/index.html

Plug-in : erreur à l'installation

User avatar
infograf768
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 17999
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 3:47 pm
Location: **Translation Matters**

Re: jostag 1.5 native — support

Postby infograf768 » Sat Jun 23, 2012 5:54 am

Can you install any other extension?
Have you tried to install thee version of the plugin for the 1.7/2.5 series and NOT the 1.5 one?
Jean-Marie Simonet / infograf · http://www.info-graf.fr
Multilanguage in 2.5: http://help.joomla.org/files/EN-GB_multilang_tutorial.pdf
---------------------------------
ex-Joomla Translation Coordination Team • ex-Joomla! Production Working Group

NoCoolNamesLeft
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2012 8:40 am

Re: jostag 1.5 native — support

Postby NoCoolNamesLeft » Sat Jun 23, 2012 8:23 pm

Hi

I get an error when trying to install this particular plugin, other plugins install fine. I have also tried to instal lit on a remote server running the latest versions of php/joomla. Same errors. The error below comes from a local XAMPP installation. I've also downloaded the plugin from the download site multiple times to ensure there is no crc errors or similar problems with the install package.

Details:

System:
PHP Version 5.3.8
Web Server Apache/2.2.21 (Win32) mod_ssl/2.2.21 OpenSSL/1.0.0e PHP/5.3.8 mod_perl/2.0.4 Perl/v5.10.1
WebServer to PHP Interface apache2handler
Joomla! Version Joomla! 2.5.6 Stable [ Ember ] 19-June-2012 14:00 GMT
Joomla! Platform Version Joomla Platform 11.4.0 Stable [ Brian Kernighan ] 03-Jan-2012 00:00 GMT


File:
jostag_plugin_for_1.7.zip

Error on install:
JInstaller: :Install: File does not exist F:\xampp\htdocs\template2\tmp\install_4fe620fb16810\index.html
Error installing plugin

User avatar
infograf768
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 17999
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 3:47 pm
Location: **Translation Matters**

Re: jostag 1.5 native — support

Postby infograf768 » Sun Jun 24, 2012 5:48 am

You are correct. the index.html file was missing.
Please use new zip.
I also attach it here.
jostag_plugin_for_2.5.zip
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Jean-Marie Simonet / infograf · http://www.info-graf.fr
Multilanguage in 2.5: http://help.joomla.org/files/EN-GB_multilang_tutorial.pdf
---------------------------------
ex-Joomla Translation Coordination Team • ex-Joomla! Production Working Group

NoCoolNamesLeft
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2012 8:40 am

Re: jostag 1.5 native — support

Postby NoCoolNamesLeft » Sun Jun 24, 2012 12:47 pm

Hi

Superb, that worked.

Thanks! :D

By the way, I have one security concern with this. Wouldnt it be possible for someone to abuse this in the comments of an article? I don't want people to be able to add external JS/CSS to the head page of the site by simply adding the tag code in a comment. (?)
google.com

User avatar
infograf768
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 17999
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 3:47 pm
Location: **Translation Matters**

Re: jostag 1.5 native — support

Postby infograf768 » Mon Jun 25, 2012 5:47 am

I have no idea how you implement comments on your site.
I doubt any content plugin would be loaded in these.
Best is for you to test for example with a {loadmodule ...}.

Concerning front-end authors, yes, they could write a new article containing the tags, if they are aware the plugin is active.

But in both cases, this would add stuff in the "meta" tag, therefore one can't load a js or a css file through it.

Code is
$document->addCustomTag($tag);
not
$doc->addStyleSheet
or
$doc->addScript
Jean-Marie Simonet / infograf · http://www.info-graf.fr
Multilanguage in 2.5: http://help.joomla.org/files/EN-GB_multilang_tutorial.pdf
---------------------------------
ex-Joomla Translation Coordination Team • ex-Joomla! Production Working Group

adrien5555
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2012 2:32 pm
Contact:

Re: jostag 1.5 native — support

Postby adrien5555 » Tue Jun 26, 2012 2:45 pm

hello infograf,

thanks for fixing this. It works great now :D

by the way, using Jostag is the only way I found to insert Geo Tags within a Joomla site.

regards,

User avatar
infograf768
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 17999
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 3:47 pm
Location: **Translation Matters**

Re: jostag 1.5 native — support

Postby infograf768 » Tue Jun 26, 2012 6:04 pm

adrien5555 wrote:hello infograf,

thanks for fixing this. It works great now :D

by the way, using Jostag is the only way I found to insert Geo Tags within a Joomla site.

regards,


Great to know it helped you.
Jean-Marie Simonet / infograf · http://www.info-graf.fr
Multilanguage in 2.5: http://help.joomla.org/files/EN-GB_multilang_tutorial.pdf
---------------------------------
ex-Joomla Translation Coordination Team • ex-Joomla! Production Working Group

hockey2112
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 49
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2009 3:30 am

Re: jostag 1.5 native — support

Postby hockey2112 » Mon Jul 23, 2012 10:17 pm

I have the following info entered into a jostag module positioned in the absolute position of Purity II from Joomlart, but it is not working correctly:

Code: Select all

{tag}link href="slider/css/red.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" title="red"{/tag}
{tag}link href="slider/css/fonts.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css"{/tag}
{tag}link href="slider/css/photos.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css"{/tag}
{tag}script type="text/javascript" src="slider/js/jquery-1.6.1.min.js"{/tag}
{tag}script type="text/javascript" src="slider/js/stepcarousel.js"{/tag}
{tag}script type="text/javascript" src="slider/js/option.js"{/tag}
{tag}script type="text/javascript" src="slider/js/showhide.js"{/tag}
{tag}script type="text/javascript" src="slider/js/photos.js"{/tag}
{tag}script src="slider/js/styleswitch.js" type="text/javascript"{/tag}


Am I doing something wrong? The plugin is enabled, the module is enabled, and it is set to show up only on the pages I choose.

User avatar
infograf768
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 17999
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 3:47 pm
Location: **Translation Matters**

Re: jostag 1.5 native — support

Postby infograf768 » Tue Jul 24, 2012 7:26 am

jostag version 2.1 was not optimised to include js files.

Please find here a new version 2.2.
jostag_plugin_for_2.5.zip


Note: the format to include js files is:
{tag}script src="myjavascript.js" type="text/javascript"> </script{/tag}

Please install and test.
New version now available through JED:
http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions ... -data/5139
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Jean-Marie Simonet / infograf · http://www.info-graf.fr
Multilanguage in 2.5: http://help.joomla.org/files/EN-GB_multilang_tutorial.pdf
---------------------------------
ex-Joomla Translation Coordination Team • ex-Joomla! Production Working Group

hockey2112
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 49
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2009 3:30 am

Re: jostag 1.5 native — support

Postby hockey2112 » Tue Jul 24, 2012 2:06 pm

I just downloaded the plugin from your site ( http://info-graf.fr/infografcvs/t%C3%A9 ... g-2-5.html ), uninstalled the old plugin, installed the new one, and adjusted the code in my module so that it looks like this:

Code: Select all

{tag}link href="slider/css/red.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" title="red"{/tag}
{tag}link href="slider/css/fonts.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css"{/tag}
{tag}link href="slider/css/photos.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css"{/tag}
{tag}script src="slider/js/jquery-1.6.1.min.js" type="text/javascript"> </script{/tag}
{tag}script src="slider/js/stepcarousel.js" type="text/javascript"> </script{/tag}
{tag}script src="slider/js/option.js" type="text/javascript"> </script{/tag}
{tag}script src="slider/js/showhide.js" type="text/javascript"> </script{/tag}
{tag}script src="slider/js/photos.js" type="text/javascript"> </script{/tag}
{tag}script src="slider/js/styleswitch.js" type="text/javascript"> </script{/tag}


Unfortunately, it did not work; the live page looks just as it did with the old version of the plugin.

User avatar
infograf768
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 17999
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 3:47 pm
Location: **Translation Matters**

Re: jostag 1.5 native — support

Postby infograf768 » Wed Jul 25, 2012 5:59 am

Please look at the source of the page where the html module is displayed and copy here the head of the page.

This is what I get here:

Code: Select all

[...]
 <script src="/trunk/media/system/js/mootools-core.js" type="text/javascript"></script>

  <script src="/trunk/media/system/js/core.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
  <script src="/trunk/media/system/js/caption.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
  <script src="/trunk/media/system/js/mootools-more.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
  <script src="/trunk/templates/beez_20/javascript/md_stylechanger.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
  <script src="/trunk/templates/beez_20/javascript/hide.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
  <script type="text/javascript">
window.addEvent('load', function() {
            new JCaption('img.caption');
         });
function keepAlive() {   var myAjax = new Request({method: "get", url: "index.php"}).send();} window.addEvent("domready", function(){ keepAlive.periodical(3600000); });
  </script>

  <link href="/trunk/slider/css/red.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" title="red"/>
  <link href="/trunk/slider/css/fonts.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css"/>
  <link href="/trunk/slider/css/photos.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css"/>
  <script src="/trunk/slider/js/jquery-1.6.1.min.js" type="text/javascript"> </script>
  <script src="/trunk/slider/js/stepcarousel.js" type="text/javascript"> </script>
  <script src="/trunk/slider/js/option.js" type="text/javascript"> </script>
  <script src="/trunk/slider/js/showhide.js" type="text/javascript"> </script>
  <script src="/trunk/slider/js/photos.js" type="text/javascript"> </script>
  <script src="/trunk/slider/js/styleswitch.js" type="text/javascript"> </script>


<!--[if lte IE 6]>

etc.
Jean-Marie Simonet / infograf · http://www.info-graf.fr
Multilanguage in 2.5: http://help.joomla.org/files/EN-GB_multilang_tutorial.pdf
---------------------------------
ex-Joomla Translation Coordination Team • ex-Joomla! Production Working Group

hockey2112
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 49
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2009 3:30 am

Re: jostag 1.5 native — support

Postby hockey2112 » Thu Jul 26, 2012 8:37 pm

I think I found the issue. Since the script items have, essentially, two tags, I had to modify your examples like this:

Code: Select all

{tag}link href="slider/css/red.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" title="red"{/tag}
{tag}link href="slider/css/fonts.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css"{/tag}
{tag}link href="slider/css/photos.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css"{/tag}
{tag}script src="slider/js/jquery-1.6.1.min.js" type="text/javascript"{/tag} {tag}/script{/tag}
{tag}script src="slider/js/stepcarousel.js" type="text/javascript"{/tag} {tag}/script{/tag}
{tag}script src="slider/js/option.js" type="text/javascript"{/tag} {tag}/script{/tag}
{tag}script src="slider/js/showhide.js" type="text/javascript"{/tag} {tag}/script{/tag}
{tag}script src="slider/js/photos.js" type="text/javascript"{/tag} {tag}/script{/tag}
{tag}script src="slider/js/styleswitch.js" type="text/javascript"{/tag} {tag}/script{/tag}

User avatar
infograf768
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 17999
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 3:47 pm
Location: **Translation Matters**

Re: jostag 1.5 native — support

Postby infograf768 » Fri Jul 27, 2012 6:27 am

I was asking you:
Please look at the source of the page where the html module is displayed and copy here the head of the page.

with the new plugin and without these new {tag}
Jean-Marie Simonet / infograf · http://www.info-graf.fr
Multilanguage in 2.5: http://help.joomla.org/files/EN-GB_multilang_tutorial.pdf
---------------------------------
ex-Joomla Translation Coordination Team • ex-Joomla! Production Working Group

Lucio71
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri May 29, 2009 4:54 pm

Re: jostag 1.5 native — support

Postby Lucio71 » Tue Sep 11, 2012 10:47 am

Hello,
I use JosTag but the Google Analytics Content Experiment code code I've entered is shown 2 times:

...

Sorry the issue was caused by a conflict with another plugin; I uninstalled it and now the JosTag plugin works fine!

itsnetservices
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2008 8:20 pm

Re: jostag 1.5 native — support

Postby itsnetservices » Wed Nov 21, 2012 6:04 pm

Amazing plugin!

I am having just 1 problem. Anything I enter between the {tag}{/tag} get's inserted 2 times into the head.

Do you have any idea why this may be?

tekstlogo
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 86
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2009 9:55 pm

Re: jostag 1.5 native — support

Postby tekstlogo » Thu Dec 13, 2012 11:52 am

Hi

Great plugin. I am using it for canonical etc.

I need to track my 404 page with a script. But it strips the < and />
I know you say that i should avoid it, but is there a workaorund to get the script working?


{tag}script type="text/javascript">

var _gaq = _gaq || [];
_gaq.push(['_setAccount', 'UA-XXXXXX-X']);
_gaq.push(['_trackPageview', '/404' + location.pathname + location.search]);


(function() {
var ga = document.createElement('script'); ga.type = 'text/javascript'; ga.async = true;
ga.src = ('https:' == document.location.protocol ? 'https://ssl' : 'http://www') + '.google-analytics.com/ga.js';
var s = document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(ga, s);
})();
</script{/tag}

User avatar
infograf768
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 17999
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 3:47 pm
Location: **Translation Matters**

Re: jostag 1.5 native — support

Postby infograf768 » Fri Dec 14, 2012 6:14 pm

Version 2.2 of Jostag for 2.5 will add your script to head.

http://info-graf.fr/infografcvs/téléchargements/viewdownload/1-extensions-joomla-2-5-3-0/3-jostag-2-5.html
Jean-Marie Simonet / infograf · http://www.info-graf.fr
Multilanguage in 2.5: http://help.joomla.org/files/EN-GB_multilang_tutorial.pdf
---------------------------------
ex-Joomla Translation Coordination Team • ex-Joomla! Production Working Group

tekstlogo
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 86
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2009 9:55 pm

Re: jostag 1.5 native — support

Postby tekstlogo » Fri Dec 14, 2012 6:24 pm

infograf768 wrote:Version 2.2 of Jostag for 2.5 will add your script to head.


I use v 2.2 for J 2.5

The problem is that the tag plugin strips < and /> inside the tag. Because the script has more than 1 start and end signs.

The original script is and the highlighted signs gets stripped :

<script type="text/javascript">

var _gaq = _gaq || [];
_gaq.push(['_setAccount', 'UA-XXXXXX-X']);
_gaq.push(['_trackPageview', '/404' + location.pathname + location.search]);


(function() {
var ga = document.createElement('script'); ga.type = 'text/javascript'; ga.async = true;
ga.src = ('https:' == document.location.protocol ? 'https://ssl' : 'http://www') + '.google-analytics.com/ga.js';
var s = document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(ga, s);
})();
</script>

User avatar
infograf768
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 17999
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 3:47 pm
Location: **Translation Matters**

Re: jostag 1.5 native — support

Postby infograf768 » Fri Dec 14, 2012 6:50 pm

It works OK here.
jostagscript.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Jean-Marie Simonet / infograf · http://www.info-graf.fr
Multilanguage in 2.5: http://help.joomla.org/files/EN-GB_multilang_tutorial.pdf
---------------------------------
ex-Joomla Translation Coordination Team • ex-Joomla! Production Working Group


Return to “Extensions for Joomla! 1.5”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests