The Joomla! Forum ™



Forum rules


Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 53 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Jun 16, 2011 9:11 am 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Mon May 30, 2011 2:00 pm
Posts: 20
Location: Szczecin, Poland
Hi,

I've recently developed an extension to embeb flickr contents into Joomla articles.

myFlickr : Joomla Content plugin

Details : http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/social-web/photo-channels/17311

Please consider this thread, my sopport forum ;) Hopefully it will be enough for now. If needed I'll prepare something more sophisticated.

_________________
my website : http://www.in-web.pl/
Joomla Extensions : http://www.in-web.pl/joomla-extensions.html


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 23, 2011 5:29 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Fri Dec 15, 2006 2:01 pm
Posts: 10
doesn't work for me!!
edited as i was hasty just putting doesn't work


Last edited by jeff21up on Sat Jun 25, 2011 5:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 23, 2011 6:07 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2008 9:58 pm
Posts: 25002
Location: @Webdongle
@jeff21up
Just because you can't configure it correctly there is not need to claim it doesn't work. Best you can say is that you don't know enough to get it working.

It works
Attachment:
Screenshot-502.png


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

_________________
'When I'm right nobody remembers when I'm wrong nobody forgets.'

http://weblinksonline.co.uk/joomla-faq.html


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jun 24, 2011 7:25 am 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Mon May 30, 2011 2:00 pm
Posts: 20
Location: Szczecin, Poland
jeff21up wrote:
doesn't work!!

Perhaps I could help you configure i, if only I knew what kind of problem do you have.

In the sparetime I'll try to prepare more detailed step-by-step guide

_________________
my website : http://www.in-web.pl/
Joomla Extensions : http://www.in-web.pl/joomla-extensions.html


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jun 24, 2011 10:04 am 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Fri Dec 15, 2006 2:01 pm
Posts: 10
Hi
I have 5 years experience running joomla sites and know how to configure comps, modules, plug ins etc. I am sorry I wasn't more specific was a little disappointed.
Running joomla 1.5.14
Plug in activated
api key entered
flickr user id entered
All in the plug in parameters
Tried all the different options but all that is seen on the article page is the myflickr code

Made sure that any code is stripped out of the html editor (<p> tags for example)
Hope this helps
Jeff


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jun 24, 2011 11:53 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Champion
Joomla! Champion

Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 2:09 am
Posts: 5367
Location: California
jeff21up wrote:
Hi
I have 5 years experience running joomla sites and know how to configure comps, modules, plug ins etc. I am sorry I wasn't more specific was a little disappointed.
Running joomla 1.5.14
...


The current version is 1.5.23.
One would think that in 5 years one would know the importance of prompt upgrades.

.

_________________
██ AllMedia4Joomla Project
██ http://sourceforge.net/projects/allmedia4joomla/
██ AllMedia YöuTube Feed Gallery module released
██ Download: http://sourceforge.net/projects/allmedia4joomla/files/


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jun 24, 2011 3:00 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2008 9:58 pm
Posts: 25002
Location: @Webdongle
+1 kenmcd :D

_________________
'When I'm right nobody remembers when I'm wrong nobody forgets.'

http://weblinksonline.co.uk/joomla-faq.html


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jun 24, 2011 3:05 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Fri Dec 15, 2006 2:01 pm
Posts: 10
kenmcd wrote:
jeff21up wrote:
Hi
I have 5 years experience running joomla sites and know how to configure comps, modules, plug ins etc. I am sorry I wasn't more specific was a little disappointed.
Running joomla 1.5.14
...


The current version is 1.5.23.
One would think that in 5 years one would know the importance of prompt upgrades.

.

It is a site i never use, just for testing purposes, oh and by the way the current version is 1.6! get with it smart arris :D


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jun 24, 2011 3:27 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2008 9:58 pm
Posts: 25002
Location: @Webdongle
jeff21up wrote:
......
It is a site i never use, just for testing purposes, ....

With 5 years experience you test on a version that does not have the fixes to known bugs ? Experience should tell you that you need to test on the latest version to make sure that you are not testing errors that have been previously fixed !!!

jeff21up wrote:
......
.... oh and by the way the current version is 1.6! get with it smart arris :D
This is a 1.5 forum and the current version of 1.5.x is 1.5.23. And the current version of 1.6.x is 1,6.3 not 1.6!

But none of that rhetoric redirects attention away from the fact that you made an incorrect conclusion. And that you made an incorrect allegation about an extension that a developer has spent a lot of time on, which they give away freely.

_________________
'When I'm right nobody remembers when I'm wrong nobody forgets.'

http://weblinksonline.co.uk/joomla-faq.html


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jun 24, 2011 3:45 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Fri Dec 15, 2006 2:01 pm
Posts: 10
Please forget the matter now, i have installed a proper flickr extention that works
I am not saying yours doesn't work, it just doesn't work for me. Maybe you should state it is only for the latest version of joomla 1.5! It definitely doesn't work on my prefered joomla version.
As for upgrading joomla versions you know as well as me that every version of joomla that is released is eventually superceded by versions with bug fixes and security fixes so in effect even when running the latest version you are running a version with bugs.
When new browser versions are released code is made backwards compatible maybe that is the answer?
Bottom line is whether i am wrong for running an older version of joomla, your plug in doesn't work on all versions of joomla 1.5 as advertised
Thank you for your interest in this ;)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jun 24, 2011 4:48 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Champion
Joomla! Champion

Joined: Wed Oct 11, 2006 1:12 pm
Posts: 5242
Location: Kristiansand, Norway
Mod: Hi friends. Lets keep this thread "on topic" and keep all commentary civil. I have deletet a couple of posts.

_________________
Kristian P. Granrud - Global Moderator

Joomla! i Norge => http://www.joomlainorge.no • Twitter => @sone12twitt


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jun 24, 2011 11:04 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2011 10:57 pm
Posts: 2
Looks realy nice, just wondering if you have any plans on adding to display flickr-descriptions to the gallery?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jun 25, 2011 10:12 am 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Mon May 30, 2011 2:00 pm
Posts: 20
Location: Szczecin, Poland
I guess it was quite hot in here lately... :)

jeff21up wrote:
Bottom line is whether i am wrong for running an older version of joomla, your plug in doesn't work on all versions of joomla 1.5 as advertised
Thank you for your interest in this ;)


Sorry for not answering, but I had pretty much work to do last days.. I'll try to figure out the problem - to be honest I didnt try to install myFlickr on joomla version below 1.5.21 - still I do not see the reason why wouldn't it work but I'll most definetely check it and give notice here.

Sulzip wrote:
Looks realy nice, just wondering if you have any plans on adding to display flickr-descriptions to the gallery?


I think it's a neat idea and not to much work to do - I'm currently thinking about applying possibility of displaying title over or below gallery thumbnails. Description is somewhat in this general area. Do you have any suggestions/expectations about how should it work or look like ? Any feedback is most welcome!

Expect new Version of myFlickr next weekend (possibly next friday)

Thanks for all support! :)

EDIT:

Ok, so... I've tested it with Joomla! 1.5.14 , downloaded here:

http://www.joomla.org/announcements/rel ... eased.html

and... the problem is it works perfectly fine:

Attachment:
Clipboard03.jpg

Attachment:
Clipboard04.jpg

Attachment:
Clipboard05.jpg


Even without parameters , plugin returns error message.

My guesses:
* something wrong with syntax - although you said you've checked it
* php below version 4.05
* jQuery conflict with another plugin (I'll add option to choose whether jQuery should be loaded or not ).

Eventually you could send/paste here a screenshots of what happens when you insert plugin syntax into your article (e.g. {myFlickr}{/myFlickr} disappears ? Is placed into your artickle like any other content ? Or something else)


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

_________________
my website : http://www.in-web.pl/
Joomla Extensions : http://www.in-web.pl/joomla-extensions.html


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jun 25, 2011 11:08 am 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2011 10:57 pm
Posts: 2
For the discription/caption something like this?

Image

This is a rather large description, mostly they ar much shorter.

The description is placed in the image on a transparent darker color.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jun 25, 2011 12:27 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Fri Dec 15, 2006 2:01 pm
Posts: 10
Hi pi_wo
Thanks for taking the time to add possible causes.
Syntax all ok
I am running latest php on my server
I suspect a conflict with another plug in, i will disable them all and try again.

The {myFlickr}{/myFlickr} syntax appears exactly like this on the webpage, no pics just the syntax.
Thanks
Jeff


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jun 25, 2011 2:41 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2008 9:58 pm
Posts: 25002
Location: @Webdongle
jeff21up wrote:
....
The {myFlickr}{/myFlickr} syntax appears exactly like this on the webpage, no pics just the syntax.
....

Recently I helped a poster out by looking on their site. The plugins for SEO were not working. First thing I checked was that the Plugin was enabled the second was version. It was 1.5.14, so it could be that there is some code used in plugins that 1.5.14 does not understand because it was not known when 1.5.14 was written.

The way that Joomla handles code changes from time to time for several reasons. Two that immediately spring to mind are ... ease of use/efficiency and vulnerabilities. Both are strong arguments for updating Joomla rather than make the plugin backward compatable for a release that has changed 9 times
The first 2 changes containing 6 security fixes
Quote:
Security

Two security issues were fixed in this release:

http://www.joomla.org/announcements/rel ... eased.html

Quote:
Security

Four security issues were fixed in this release:

http://www.joomla.org/announcements/rel ... eased.html

The 4th update containg a Major security fix
Quote:
Security

* High Priority - Core - XSS Vulnerabilities in back end. More information »

http://www.joomla.org/announcements/rel ... eased.html

I have seen many post where users refuse or are reluctant to update their Joomla version. Inevitably they end up posting in the Security forum asking what to do because they've been Hacked.

_________________
'When I'm right nobody remembers when I'm wrong nobody forgets.'

http://weblinksonline.co.uk/joomla-faq.html


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jun 25, 2011 9:52 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2008 3:10 pm
Posts: 10890
Location: Ireland
Mod Note: I have removed a lot of the off topic insults on both sides.

Please note that the Forum is on a voluntary basis only, so you should be grateful of any answer you get.

Keep all commentary civil, and be courteous at all times. Constructive criticism is welcome, but insults directed towards other users will not be tolerated. Please be civil.

Olaf

_________________
Olaf Offick - Global Moderator
http://learnskills.org


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 29, 2011 5:06 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Sat Dec 13, 2008 10:41 pm
Posts: 89
Thanks for a great plugin, just tested it :)

But I get this sentence on my page:
Quote:
Notice: Undefined index: owner in /var/www/joomla/plugins/content/myFlickr/myFlickr.php on line 915


What should i do? Just remove the owner in the code or something else?

_________________
Trying to learn Joomla! to use in my volunteer work: reproductive rights. http://www.liv-laga.no/


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 29, 2011 6:36 am 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Mon May 30, 2011 2:00 pm
Posts: 20
Location: Szczecin, Poland
Mimmi wrote:
Thanks for a great plugin, just tested it :)

But I get this sentence on my page:
Quote:
Notice: Undefined index: owner in /var/www/joomla/plugins/content/myFlickr/myFlickr.php on line 915


What should i do? Just remove the owner in the code or something else?


Hey :)

This "Notice" was generated by php server. The problem actually is in the code of the plugin. I already fixed it (expect it in the next release - this weekend ). It is not an critical issue - as it says it is just notice. Normally this type of messages are turned off on the production server. In this case it doesn't affect work of the plugin at all.

Thanks for notice ! :)

EDIT:

I've just decided to update it quickly. The fix was so small, that it doesn't need to wait for new version so i just reuploaded it. You're welcome to download it here: http://www.piotrwoloszyn.com/-myflickr- ... d-myflickr

Cheers .

Give me a notice if you'll get any other "notice" ;)

_________________
my website : http://www.in-web.pl/
Joomla Extensions : http://www.in-web.pl/joomla-extensions.html


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 29, 2011 8:36 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Sat Dec 13, 2008 10:41 pm
Posts: 89
Thank you for your quick reply! I wasn't able to install the new version, but that's probably due to my server:
Quote:
Copy failed
JInstaller: :Install: Failed to copy file ./tmp/install_4e0ae268106c0/myFlickr.php to /var/www/joomla/plugins/content/myFlickr/myFlickr.php

Error installing plugin


But I just uploaded the new myFlickr.php via ftp and it works :)

Thanks! ;D

_________________
Trying to learn Joomla! to use in my volunteer work: reproductive rights. http://www.liv-laga.no/


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 29, 2011 8:55 am 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Mon May 30, 2011 2:00 pm
Posts: 20
Location: Szczecin, Poland
Mimmi wrote:
Thank you for your quick reply! I wasn't able to install the new version, but that's probably due to my server:
Quote:
Copy failed
JInstaller: :Install: Failed to copy file ./tmp/install_4e0ae268106c0/myFlickr.php to /var/www/joomla/plugins/content/myFlickr/myFlickr.php

Error installing plugin


But I just uploaded the new myFlickr.php via ftp and it works :)

Thanks! ;D


I'm not that familiar with a new Joomla 1.6 Installer/Updater yet (I have to spend some time and learn whats behind it) but you're probably right. It might be something with your server or permissions.

Glad I could help anyway :)

_________________
my website : http://www.in-web.pl/
Joomla Extensions : http://www.in-web.pl/joomla-extensions.html


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jul 04, 2011 11:09 am 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Mon May 30, 2011 2:00 pm
Posts: 20
Location: Szczecin, Poland
New version 1.01 relesead - You can download it here :

http://www.piotrwoloszyn.com/-myflickr- ... d-myflickr

I encourage you to test it :)
- new search feed
- new display options
- option to turn off jQuery include
- some minor fixes and changes

More about it on JED page.

Sulzip wrote:
For the discription/caption something like this?

Image

This is a rather large description, mostly they ar much shorter.

The description is placed in the image on a transparent darker color.


I tried to implement it in the new version but it will have to wait till next weekend. I had to extend some of the fancybox core files to make it work and and now i'm testing its stability. (all because I want descrption and title to be seperate things in Fancybox - which are currently not). Please be patient :)

_________________
my website : http://www.in-web.pl/
Joomla Extensions : http://www.in-web.pl/joomla-extensions.html


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Aug 08, 2011 11:47 am 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2006 10:29 am
Posts: 36
Hi, I'm using Joomla 1.7.0 with myFlickr v1.01. Everything's working just fine, but I'd like to display all the photos on the flickr account by photoset in one article. I found the user feed which is quite useful but it only displays 30 photos.
I used the following code:
Code:
{myFlickr} feed=user, user_id=42901945@N06,displaymode=gallery {/myFlickr}

Is this feature limited to only 30 photos, or am I doing something wrong?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Aug 10, 2011 3:36 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Mon May 30, 2011 2:00 pm
Posts: 20
Location: Szczecin, Poland
the2003s wrote:
Hi, I'm using Joomla 1.7.0 with myFlickr v1.01. Everything's working just fine, but I'd like to display all the photos on the flickr account by photoset in one article. I found the user feed which is quite useful but it only displays 30 photos.
I used the following code:
Code:
{myFlickr} feed=user, user_id=42901945@N06,displaymode=gallery {/myFlickr}

Is this feature limited to only 30 photos, or am I doing something wrong?


Hi!

Sorry for answering so late. So... basically no : there are no limitations (in fact there are some, like 1000 photos per page according to flickr API, but these are no concern in your case).

However there is one parameter in plugin that limits number of displayed photos:

This parameter is called "perpage" and it default value, if I remember correctly is indeed 30.
To set default number of displayed photos go to the plugin parameters and set it to the value that fits your needs. (Joomla Administration -> Extensions -> Plugin Manager -> find Content - myFlickr plugin , then setup your parameters on the right side of the panel. This way will you setup default behaviour of your plugin )

You can also overwrite 'perpage' parameter on the plugin callback level, like this:

{myFlickr} feed=user, user_id=42901945@N06,displaymode=gallery, perpage=100 {/myFlickr}

Hope, I was helpful.

PS>

Why is it called perpage ? Find out here: http://www.myflickr.piotrwoloszyn.com/m ... xample-dp1

_________________
my website : http://www.in-web.pl/
Joomla Extensions : http://www.in-web.pl/joomla-extensions.html


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 11, 2011 10:36 am 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2006 10:29 am
Posts: 36
Thanks, that certainly did the trick. I have a flickr account associated with each website I make and now I'm creating an article to display each photoset in. What I'm really trying to do is to basically put all the photos of a flickr profile into one article, automatically organized by flickr sets. Is that possible with myfickr?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 11, 2011 12:55 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Mon May 30, 2011 2:00 pm
Posts: 20
Location: Szczecin, Poland
It can be done , but only manually (it depends on the way the flickr API works). You can call {myFlickr} command multiple times using photoset feed, like:

{myFlickr}feed=photoset,photoset_id=yourphotosetid1{/myFlickr}
{myFlickr}feed=photoset,photoset_id=yourphotosetid2{/myFlickr}
{myFlickr}feed=photoset,photoset_id=yourphotosetid3{/myFlickr}

more here: http://www.myflickr.piotrwoloszyn.com/m ... t-myflickr

There are some sorting options available but unfortunatelly 'by photoset' is not one of them. The only problem with the above example is that each Photoset is a single query to the flickr API - that may cause some performance issues - you've got to test it out by yourself :)

_________________
my website : http://www.in-web.pl/
Joomla Extensions : http://www.in-web.pl/joomla-extensions.html


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Aug 12, 2011 8:59 am 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2006 10:29 am
Posts: 36
Indeed the photo gallery is slow to load if you call each photoset manually + I like things to be more automated.
You said there are some sorting options available, did you mean on the flickr API only or supported by myflickr as well? It would be nice to be able to sort photos by date or tag..
Another cool thing would be to display the most recent photos from a user's account. I've seen the feed=recent, but that displays the most recent photos uploaded on the entire flickr platform.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Aug 12, 2011 6:47 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Mon May 30, 2011 2:00 pm
Posts: 20
Location: Szczecin, Poland
the2003s wrote:
Indeed the photo gallery is slow to load if you call each photoset manually + I like things to be more automated.
You said there are some sorting options available, did you mean on the flickr API only or supported by myflickr as well? It would be nice to be able to sort photos by date or tag..
Another cool thing would be to display the most recent photos from a user's account. I've seen the feed=recent, but that displays the most recent photos uploaded on the entire flickr platform.


Hi, I've implemented something I called "search" feed , e.g. :

{myFlickr}feed=search,user_id=0{/myFlickr}

I didn't have time to write full tutorial for it, but I have listed all supported parameters here:

http://www.myflickr.piotrwoloszyn.com/- ... properties

why user_id=0 ? - use it only when you want to make sure that no specific user is searched using this feed - this is workaround if you have inserted default user id in the plugin parameters and dont want to narrow results of the search feed to that user_id only.


Most parameters on the bottom of the list (most of them marked as new) support that feed. Anwsering your question : yes, some parameters are exactly the same as flickr API parameters. search feed is somewhat equivalent to the flickr.photo.search function in the flickr API. Not all but most vital functions (listed in the page above) are implemented. So feel free to experiment! :) Examples and full docu of the 'search' feed soon.

I had little time lately to give full attention to myflickr plugin, but hopefully this will change soon.

_________________
my website : http://www.in-web.pl/
Joomla Extensions : http://www.in-web.pl/joomla-extensions.html


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Sep 08, 2011 2:17 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2011 1:58 pm
Posts: 1
Hi,

I'm trying a few different Joomla-Flickr plugin. Yours looks great but I can't get it working. On my site I get the message:

Err :

Joomla version 1.5.23 ;)

Installation went ok.
API requested and entered.

Trying the example

{myFlickr}
feed=user, user_id=42901945@N06,displaymode=gallery
{/myFlickr}

Tried jquery on/off, no difference.
Made the mistake with HTML in it, so I know that isn't it (because you'll see the above tekst).

Any clues?

Oh, forgot to mention what else I got running. Might be the problem is in the combination:
FlickrSlideshow - Disabled
JoomGallery - Unable to disable temporarly
Expose Gallery - Unable to disable temporarly
Joomfish - Partly(?) disabled
PhocaGuestbook - Unable to disable temporarly

Sorry for all of those. If this makes it too timeconsuming to figure it out I can understand....


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Sep 21, 2011 9:58 am 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Mon May 30, 2011 2:00 pm
Posts: 20
Location: Szczecin, Poland
EricAmersfoort wrote:
Hi,

I'm trying a few different Joomla-Flickr plugin. Yours looks great but I can't get it working. On my site I get the message:

Err :

Joomla version 1.5.23 ;)

Installation went ok.
API requested and entered.

Trying the example

{myFlickr}
feed=user, user_id=42901945@N06,displaymode=gallery
{/myFlickr}

Tried jquery on/off, no difference.
Made the mistake with HTML in it, so I know that isn't it (because you'll see the above tekst).

Any clues?

Oh, forgot to mention what else I got running. Might be the problem is in the combination:
FlickrSlideshow - Disabled
JoomGallery - Unable to disable temporarly
Expose Gallery - Unable to disable temporarly
Joomfish - Partly(?) disabled
PhocaGuestbook - Unable to disable temporarly

Sorry for all of those. If this makes it too timeconsuming to figure it out I can understand....


Hi!

The only thing I can figure out for now is your PHP Version. Is it 4.3.0 or higher ? (it is a required minimum ). There should be no conflict with other plugins/modules... especially the ones you named.

The "Err" is scrictly related to flickr API script - script has some problems with parsing response from flickr - usually it comes with an error code from flickr, but the code must be parsed itself, so it seems the problem is greater than simple lack o parameters.

PS. sorry for answearing late (i had an unexpected busniess trip) !!! Please reach me @ ptrwoloszyn@gmail.com. I will send you a debug version of the API script. I'm interesed in solving this issue! :)

_________________
my website : http://www.in-web.pl/
Joomla Extensions : http://www.in-web.pl/joomla-extensions.html


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 53 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group