The Joomla! Forum ™



Forum rules


Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Mar 15, 2012 1:35 am 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2011 2:54 am
Posts: 5
I am working on a site for a customer. I was not the original developer. The site has a Gantry template. It is on the rocket theme framework. Every page in the site is OK. The side boxes appear like they are supposed to. Now on the edit profile page in JomSocial the side boxes do not appear and the div's for the side boxes are not there.

Does anyone know how to make the div's appear onthat page.

Below is the login info for a test user. Log in and click on edit profile and you will see what is going on. Also, how do I make the content stay on the piece of paper. What i'd like to do is have the same template configuration on the edit profile page as is on every other page.

heyabigail.com

User: gregtest
Password: test1234


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Mar 15, 2012 2:00 am 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2011 2:54 am
Posts: 5
I checked the template setting in Gantry and the settings are 2|8|2. These are the same setting as the default for the rest of the site.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Mar 15, 2012 2:18 am 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2011 2:54 am
Posts: 5
I checked and all the modules that are supposed to be in the sidebars are configured to show up on the edit profile page. But they are not. I suppose this is because for some reason the div's for those sidebars on not there on this page.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Mar 15, 2012 2:21 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2008 9:58 pm
Posts: 25899
Location: @Webdongle
http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions ... ment/10307 gives more control over module assignment.

_________________
'When I'm right nobody remembers when I'm wrong nobody forgets.'

http://weblinksonline.co.uk/joomla-faq.html
http://www.weblinksonline.co.uk/updating-joomla.html


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Mar 15, 2012 2:34 am 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2011 2:54 am
Posts: 5
I don't think the problems is whether I have control over what div I put a module in or not. The problem is that for some reason there is no div for the sidebars on this page only in the web site.

Below is code in the Gantry template that puts the div's in the page for the sidebar. Because it is done this way I can't just add a div.

Code:
<?php /** Begin Main Body Columns **/ ?>
          <?php echo $gantry->displayMainbody('mainbody','sidebar','grunge','standard','standard','standard','standard'); ?>
         <?php /** End Main Body Columns **/ ?>


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: LoonyTune and 18 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group