The Joomla! Forum ™





Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Dec 24, 2008 1:00 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 4:41 pm
Posts: 106
Location: Joinville - Santa Catarina - Brazil
1. A summary of the background of the issue/feature request:
When someone uses the &tmpl=component in the query string is because there is a need to navigate the website without the modules, menus, and any other template fancy stuff.

2. The goals that are to be achieved:
Therefore when you do use the tmpl=component in your query string, Joomla should append &tmpl=component to all links in that component, at least for core components.
In the Backend components there also should be an option whether you want to see the toolbar or not. In most cases I need the toolbar and it is not there.

I know there will be a great amount of work to be done, because there will be added a small code to all pages. Therefore I believe it would be wise to add a function to the JURI class to build the links or the whole <a> tag, so future changes like this one will be done with ease.

3. Thoughts on how your proposal will affect change management:
    Does NOT affect backward compatibility
    Will increase the possibilities I have with Joomla, I'll be able to run a component from an Iframe

Regards,

_________________
Douglas Machado :: Joomla Extension Developer :: [<o>]
My Joomla Extensions: http://idealextensions.com
Joomla 1.6 Documentation: http://ideal.fok.com.br/documentation/joomla-1.6


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jul 15, 2009 12:26 am 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Sat Oct 04, 2008 4:24 am
Posts: 7
This is exactly the feature I am looking for.

Has a white paper been made, in progress?

Has anyone done any work on this?

I would really like to learn how to do this.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jul 15, 2009 12:34 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 4:41 pm
Posts: 106
Location: Joinville - Santa Catarina - Brazil
As far as I know this hasn't been taken into consideration.

Every component that I develop I create this feature manually. It is not that hard really you just have to check whether the tmpl is set and include it to the URL query string in case it is set.

Regards,

_________________
Douglas Machado :: Joomla Extension Developer :: [<o>]
My Joomla Extensions: http://idealextensions.com
Joomla 1.6 Documentation: http://ideal.fok.com.br/documentation/joomla-1.6


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jul 15, 2009 12:55 am 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Sat Oct 04, 2008 4:24 am
Posts: 7
Thanks much.

So I guess, it would have to be something like:

Code:
$tmpl = "&tmpl=component");
$useTmpl = JRequest:getString("tmpl")
if ($useTmpl) {
JRoute::_("index.php?option=example&task=view".$tmpl);
} else {
JRoute::_("index.php?option=example&task=view");
}


??

It still doesn't really suit me well though, seeing how I wanted it to work globally, on all of my components such as CB, JoomGallery, and everything else I run. That's a lot of route commands to modify...

I was thinking that maybe this could be implemented somehow using a Joomla plugin, with the onAfterRoute function.

Or maybe there is a way to do this with sh404sef...

I dunno. But boy do I want to.

Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jul 15, 2009 1:19 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 4:41 pm
Posts: 106
Location: Joinville - Santa Catarina - Brazil
Well, I would write something simpler:
Code:
$tmpl = "";
if (JRequest:getString("tmpl")) {
 $tmpl = "&tmpl=component";
}
JRoute::_("index.php?option=example&task=view".$tmpl);


I know it is a pain to modify all routes.
If you have the knowledge you can modify the JRoute Class.
http://ideal.fok.com.br/documentation/j ... ce.php#l26

It shouldn't be that hard.

Regards,

_________________
Douglas Machado :: Joomla Extension Developer :: [<o>]
My Joomla Extensions: http://idealextensions.com
Joomla 1.6 Documentation: http://ideal.fok.com.br/documentation/joomla-1.6


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jul 22, 2009 8:11 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2006 7:22 pm
Posts: 75
I have been developing a component which always needs to give an output(view) without any template, I use tmpl=component that works well, but my component has menu parameters, I need to add tmpl=component to component URL in menu item edit screen

anyone has idea about this?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jul 22, 2009 8:26 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2006 7:22 pm
Posts: 75
SaVaTaGe wrote:
I have been developing a component which always needs to give an output(view) without any template, I use tmpl=component that works well, but my component has menu parameters, I need to add tmpl=component to component URL in menu item edit screen

anyone has idea about this?


Fixed:

Code:
//Use only component template
JRequest::setVar('tmpl','component');


in component controller constructor


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jul 22, 2009 10:01 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2006 7:22 pm
Posts: 75
Another problem: Even if tmpl=component is defined, page always include the template stylesheet.

anyone has information about how to remove site template stylesheet?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Sep 25, 2009 9:50 am 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Fri Sep 25, 2009 9:42 am
Posts: 1
SaVaTaGe wrote:
Another problem: Even if tmpl=component is defined, page always include the template stylesheet.

anyone has information about how to remove site template stylesheet?

Adding format=raw to URL may help you.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 9 posts ] 



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group